Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Candid Elvis On Camera

Candid Elvis On Camera - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Candid Elvis On Camera - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Candid Elvis On Camera - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD 

 Title: Candid Elvis On Camera 
 Label:Captain Marvel 
 Label Number: 2001-3 
 Release Date:1998 
 Recording Type:Live Soundboard 
 Location:Omaha , Ne. 
 Date:June 19 - 1977 , 8:30PM Show 
 Sound:Soundboard ! 
 Track Listing: 
01 Felton Jarvis Introduction   01:23
02 See See Rider   04:31
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   08:35
04 That's Allright   03:06
05 Are You Lonesome Tonight?   05:15
06 Love Me   02:59
07 Fairytale   03:00
08 Little Sister   01:52
09 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel   02:20
10 And I Love You So   03:26
11 Jailhouse Rock   01:43
12 How Great Thou Art   03:23
13 Introductions   03:50
14 Early Morning Rain   01:56
15 What I'd Say   00:51
16 Johnny B. Good   01:01
17 Drum Solo (by Ronnie Tutt)   02:39
18 Bass Solo (by Jerry Scheff)   01:43
19 Piano Solo (by Tony Brown)   01:08
20 I Really Don't Want To Know   01:36
21 Electric Clavinet Solo (by Bobby Odgin)   01:36
22 Joe Guercio's Orchestra Solo   01:23
23 Hurt   02:20
24 Hound Dog   02:06
25 O Sole Mio (by Sherill Nielsen)   01:00
26 It's Now Or Never   03:54
27 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:42
28 Closing Vamp   02:02
29 Your Life Has Just Begun (Home Recording Duet)   01:45
Notes: This is the same show as on the CD "As I Leave You"; a little better fidelity.
On this release the Felton Jarvis Introduction is added, along with a rare duet with Linda Thompson at the house of Jimmy Velvet from 1974 (taken from "A Private Moment With The King").

The original master tape had serious tape flaws which are audible on this release, the original tape box had numerous instances of "Bad Sound" written across it by Felton Jarvis.
"Fairytale" , "Little Sister" , "How Great Thou Art" , "Early Morning Rain" and "Can't Help Falling In Love" were released on the RCA album "Elvis In Concert".
"Early Morning Rain" on the original broadcast was from this show, but the RCA album used the 21 June 1977 Rapid City performance.

This CD release runs at the correct speed, unlike its sister release !

The intro of "See See Rider" and the "Band Introductions" are more complete on this release than on its sister release.!
"Love Me" was released on the videotape version of "This Is Elvis".
Charlie Hodge's microphone was mixed in at almost the same level as Elvis', which gets annoying after a while.
Most people agree that "Candid Elvis On Camera" is the more desirable release over "As I Leave You".

 Sound Sample:  Fairytale
 Concert:  Again a show below standard. Elvis sounds quite overdosed and is slurring the words. He hardly moved. (Ciscoking)