Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Shaking Them Up

Shaking Them Up - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Shaking Them Up - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

Title: Shaking Them Up
Label: SR Records
Label Number: none listed
Release Date: 2015
Recording Type: Live Audience Recording
Location: Jacksonville / Florida
Date: April 16 - 1972, Evening Show
Sound: Average
 Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra    01:29
02 See See Rider    02:20
03 Proud Mary    02:38
04 Never Been To Spain    03:34
05 You Gave Me A Mountain    03:12
06 Until It’s Time For You To Go    02:30
07 Polk Salad Annie    03:06
08 Love Me    01:35
09 All Shook Up    00:58
10 Teddy Bear / Don’t Be Cruel    01:48
11 Heartbreak Hotel    01:43
12 Hound Dog    02:23
13 How Great Thou Art    03:01
14 I Can’t Stop Loving You    02:25
15 Suspicious Minds    04:37
16 Band Introductions    01:35
17 For The Good Times    02:59
18 An American Trilogy    04:22
19 Funny How Time Slips Away    03:15
20 Can’t Help Falling In Love    01:40
21 Closing Vamp    00:45
Notes: Wrongly dated as 'Afternoon Show'. You can hear Elvis saying: "...thanks for staying here tonight..." before the final song.

Press note (February 2015):

Shaking Them Up - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD The forthcoming release from the "SR" label is titled "Shaking Them Up " and will feature the unreleased show from Jacksonville April 16, 1972 as.

As everybody knows SR concentrates it's work on early 70's live period of Elvis' activity, trying to produce always unreleased shows with Elvis at the top of his possibilities. With the new release, we are proud to present the complete show from April 16th afternoon show, a rare show from a the first tour of the 1972, known well from the Elvis on Tour documentary... Elvis' love of singing is clear in this tape and we are glad to give you the opportunity to listen to it.
After the emotionally breakdown of Vegas winter season where personal problems have blended with music and subsequent depression, Elvis starts the first of the three tours of the year with the will to give his best. The April tour 19 concerts in 15 days will be filmed from the MGM documentary Elvis in Tour and still present Elvis’ at the top of his possibility, the repertoire of the tour is an extension of the Vegas February season with the only inclusion of For The good times and Burning in love coming for his recording March sessions . The man looks pale in front the cameras and no in his best looking although in terrific shape, however in no way is possible to compare him with previous November 1971 tour.

Talking about the show , the show is solid and rough no too long considering a tour concert, we have 53 minutes only, but Elvis worked hard performing 18 songs, including his new single “An American Trilogy.” together his classic best repertoire of Vegas.. Talking of highlight of the show, we can agree with the Florida-Times review, the physical performance of Suspicious minds is surely the best moment of the show…...

This recording come from an early generation copy of the master tape, the sound quality is very good considering the early Tour. The sound was restored in matter to remove the background noise and preserving Elvis’ voice and trying to achieve best possible results. We have spent hours in the studio over the digital restoration of the sound, to give you the chance to hear it with pleasure.

This new CD will come with the classic of deluxe Digipack four panels, containing a collection of live photographs from the actual show.



As a special promo was made a 7" package with bonus card. Limited Edition sticker # of 50

Shaking Them Up - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Shaking Them Up - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Shaking Them Up - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD


Sound Sample: Proud Mary
Concert: A powerhouse performance from these days with no weak spot. He did them all: rockers and ballads, old ones and new ones. Pity, the sound is not good. (Ciscoking)