Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Uniondale Hysteria, Second Day

Uniondale Hysteria Second Day - Elvis Presley Bootleg CDUniondale Hysteria Second Day - Elvis Presley Bootleg CDUniondale Hysteria Second Day - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Uniondale Hysteria Second Day 
 Label: MxF Records 
 Label Number: none 
 Matrix: UNIONDALE-C15-707  IFPI LZ44  IFPI AKR03 
 Release Date: 2015 
 Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Uniondale / New York. Nassau Coliseum 
 Date: June 23 - 1973, Evening Show 
 Sound: Good ! 
 Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   00:54
02 See See Rider   03:06
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   03:13
04 Love Me Tender (with false start)   01:50
05 Steamroller Blues   03:02
06 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:14
07 Love Me   01:31
08 Blue Suede Shoes   01:05
09 Rock Medley   02:43
10 Heartbreak Hotel   01:32
11 Bridge Over Troubled Water   04:07
12 Fever   02:54
13 Hound Dog   01:13
14 What Now My Love   02:54
15 Suspicious Minds   04:05
16 Band Introductions   01:31
17 All Shook Up   01:00
18 I Can’t Stop Loving You   02:16
19 An American Trilogy   04:12
20 A Big Hunk Of Love   02:31
21 Can’t Help Falling In Love       01:45
22 Closing Vamp/Announcement       01:26
Notes :  * Long Tall Sally /  Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On / Your Mama Don't Dance / Flip, Flop & Fly / Jailhouse Rock / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On

First release on silver disc. Digipak release

Press note:
The MxF label will release soon the second volume of a trilogy dedicated to Elvis’ historical performance at Uniondale Nassau Coliseum. This second CD is entitled Uniondale Hysteria, Second Day, featuring the Uniondale, June 23, 1973 8.00 PM Show.

The June Tour represent the second and last tour of the year, Elvis on tour means Elvis at the top of his possibilities. Uniondale is the third step of the tour, in the Nassau coliseum Elvis performs four shows in three days. The show here presented is the third one…The begin of the 1973 presents an Elvis still at the top, no more a rocking singer, He deliveries with enthusiasm the classic repertoire post-72 …...The year was begun with the glorious Hawaii TV satellite Show and after a pale useless Vegas season, Elvis recuperated from the fatigue, started the first tour of the year in a different mood … the second tour is even better with our man very energetic on stage, full of enthusiasm he sings with power delivering a solid and long show, with the classic repertoire of the 1973 including a incredible “Steaming rolling blues” version, together the really dramatic What Now My Love and the classic Bridge Over Troubled Water. In this second day Elvis seems more relaxed and even more focused on the songs….. in spite He skips two more recent tunes like I’m leaving and I’ll Remember You, replacing them with two classic from fifties as Heartbreak hotel and All Shook Up the show sounds better …. On stage is an impressive figure in the Fire jumpsuit, the rocker attitude still intact, the voice great, the atmosphere enormous, the demand terrific, 16.500 lucky people attended at the show.

The show is unreleased and complete, here we present the show directly from a first generation copy of a privately-recorded 60-minute cassette. The sound was restored trying to remove the background noise trying to let intact the feeling of the concert and overall your listening pleasure. The sound quality here is good, considering it was taped from the audience in a big hall. Elvis and overall the band is loud and clear, the sounds is very powerful in very good balanced mix the audience is never too intrusive giving instead the real feeling of the concert.

Like its predecessors, this new release will be presented in a beautiful four panels digipack with a collection of photos taken during show.. As bonus the first 500 copies will come with a 12x12 card, represent a terrific live shot from the show. All the photos come from the Steve Rino & Bob Rush book, Elvis June 1973 tour.

The recording good quality and the superb show give to Uniondale Hysteria, Second Day the status of UNIQUE.

Uniondale Hysteria Second Day - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD bonus card


  Sample Sound:  Bridge Over Troubled Water  
  Concert: A good show out of  a great tour. Elvis and his band are in the right mood and deliver a vibrant  concert with many highlights like Steamroller Blues, What Now My Love, An American Trilogy or A Big Hunk Of Love. Well done! (Ciscoking)