Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Wild Tiger At The Hilton 2

Wild Tiger At The Hilton 2 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Wild Tiger At The Hilton 2 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Wild Tiger At The Hilton 2 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Wild Tiger At The Hilton 2 
  Label: MxF Records 
  Label Number: none listed 
  Release Date: 2011 
  Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
  Location: Las Vegas, Hilton Hotel 
  Date: September 01, 1974 Midnight Show 
 Sound: good 
  Track Listing:  
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra     01:47  
02 Se See Rider     04:01  
03 I Got A Woman / Amen     08:34  
04 Until It's Time For You To Go     03:23  
05 If You Love Let Me Know     02:47  
06 It's Midnight     03:16  
07 Big Boss Man     02:37  
08 Fever     03:51  
09 I'm Leavin'     03:50  
10 Softly As I Leave You     02:31  
11 An American Trilogy     04:00  
12 It's Now Or Never     02:13  
13 Introductions     08:46  
14 If You Talk In My Sleep     03:38  
15 Why Me Lord     02:28  
16 Let Me Be There     03:05  
17 Bridge Over Troubled Water     05:46  
18 Hawaiian Wedding Song     03:40  
19 Can't Help Falling Love     01:34  
20 Closing Vamp     01:36  
  Notes:  For the first time released on silver disc, copied from the CD-R floating around in collectors circles.

Press note:
The MxF label will release soon the second volume of "Wild Tiger at The Hilton" featuring the unreleased Vegas September 01, 1974 Midnight Show.

Elvis' performance is superb, still at the top if his ability he deliveries a long show which is very intense, there is a freshness that cannot be denied, Elvis was very energetic on stage, full of enthusiasm he sang with power and sensitivity, delivering a solid and heartfelt repertoire like the new song "It's Midnight" and the classic "Bridge Over Troubled Water" sang terrifically. At the same time he worked in heavy rock songs like "Big Boss Man" and the showstopper "If You Talk In Your Sleep" without forget two classic early 70' singles like Until It's Time for You to Go and I'm Leaving and as you can see from the track list no classic oldies in the show.

This season will be remembered for the great opening night and naturally for the Closing Nights from the numerous dialogues, but for the superb music too, Elvis looks fantastic and it is clear that despite it all the music keeps his brain active. The sound is great an unbelievable for an audience recording, We have on our hands the original mono tape of extremely super quality enabling us to carry out simple re-mastering work, concentrating on the reduction of noise trying to achieve a more clear sound and of Elvis, keeping his vocal power up in the central mix and at the same time trying to give a great definition to the background music.

From the second time from this label, this new CD will come in a deluxe DIGIPACK, containing a collection of live photographs from the concert. We love this show, it is clear we are not talking about the rough rocker of early 69/71, but in spite of some limitations and an evolution of style to a more complete musical range the man is still at the top and Elvis at the top means an unforgettable experience for those who attended the show and for those of us prepared to listen.

The sound is SUPERB the difference from a soundboard recording is minimal, in times of continue re-release we are glad to give you the possibility to have a release that can combine the GREAT audio quality with the unreleased status .this make Wild Tiger at The Hilton vol. 2 UNIQUE. Don't miss it!!!!


  Concert:  The show is good standard from these days with Elvis being very talkative. We have an interesting setlist and the crowd surely had an entertaining evening. Pity, the sound is not the best. (Ciscoking)


  Sound Sample:  I'm Leavin'