Elvis On CDFTD CDs

In Florida

Elvis In Florida - Elvis Presley CD FTD Label Elvis In Florida - Elvis Presley CD FTD Label Elvis In Florida - Elvis Presley CD FTD Label  Zoom

Title: Elvis In Florida - April 1975
Label: Follow That Dream (FTD)
Catalog number: 506020-975076 Follow That Dream Records / Sony Mucic Entertainment
GTIN: 5060209750767
Matrix: IFPI L553 d:centia  506020-975076  A010295718-0101 25  A00   IFPI 942S
Release date: 11/2014
Playing time: 71:19
Recording type: Live Soundboard Recordings
Location:: Lakeland / Florida, Civic Center Arena
Date:   April 27 - 1975, Evening Show
Track listing: 
01 Love Me 02:35
02 If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 02:56
03 Love Me Tender 02:15
04 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel 02:05
05 Help Me 02:51
06 Burning Love 03:09
07 Introductions 09:04
08 School Days 01:04
09 My Boy 04:32
10 T-R-O-U-B-L-E 03:40
11 I'll Remember You 02:32
12 Let Me Be There 03:22
13 Why Me Lord 02:49
14 Hound Dog 02:03
15 An American Trilogy 04:25
16 Can't Help Falling In Love 01:41
17 Closing Vamp 00:24
18 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me       02:07
19 Big Boss Man 02:41
20 It's Midnight 03:05
21 Funny How Time Slips Away 02:45
22 That's All Right 02:31
23 Heartbreak Hotel 01:58
24 Hawaiian Wedding Song 02:14
25 Help Me Make It Through The Night 02:31
Notes:  Tracks 18-23 recorded at Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Jacksonville / Florida. April 25, 1975, Evening Show
Tracks 24-25 recorded at Civic Center Arena, Lakeland / Florida. April 28, 1975, Evening Show

The opening tracks of "See See Rider" and "I Got A Woman / Amen" were not recorded on any of the Floridian shows during the tour.

This is a special collector edition housed in a 7" (17,5 cm) triple-fold-out cover. Includes a 12 page booklet with photos from the tour and newspaper snippets.

Also seen with matrix: IFPI L555 d:centia 506020-975076 A0102395718-0101 25 A00 IFPI 94K2

Concert:  Previously unreleased in any form. Elvis had a good mood and he was obviously more than happy that he had completed his last Vegas gig. Being on the road again was a completely different affair. The sparkle was back and everybody had a great time and much fun on stage. Help Me, Burning Love, TROUBLE and American Trilogy are true highlights. We also hear a funny version of Why Me Lord where JD couldn't help laughing. All in all an excellent show ! Also the bonus tracks are very well chosen. Well done, Ernst and company ! (Ciscoking)