Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


A Legendary Performer Vol.9

 Title: A Legendary Performer Vol.9 
 Label: Wolf Call Records 
 Label Number: none listed 
 Release Date: 2007 
 Recording Type: various 
 Location: various 
 Date: various 
 Sound: various 
 Track Listing: 
01 Almost Always True (extended remix)          
02 An American Trilogy (rehearsal)          
03 Blueberry Hill (alternate take)          
04 Dixieland Rock (extended remix)          
05 How Great Thou Art (live 1976)          
06 If You Talk in Your Sleep (take 5)          
07 It's a Long Lonely Highway (complete master)          
08 Let Me Be There (June 1975 Memphis)          
09 Make Believe (unedited uncut recording)          
10 Never Been to Spain (rehearsal - March 1972)          
11 One Night Of Sin (extended remix)          
12 Reconsider Baby (remake incomplete)          
13 She Thinks I Still Care (take 2a)          
14 She's Not You (extended remix)          
15 Stop Where You Are (extended remix)          
16 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (duet version)          
17 Too Much Monkey Business (take 9)          
18 Yesterday (remix unreleased)          
19 You Can Have Her (AR recording 1974-05-11, Los Angeles)          
Announcement: Due for release on the new Wolf Call import label is "Elvis - A Legendary Performer Volume 9". According to the information this compilation should feature previously unreleased live and rehearsal performances, unedited studio recordings, movie outtakes, and previously issued tracks with improved sound quality. Some of Volume 9's highlights include previously unreleased rehearsals of "Never Been To Spain" in stereo, undubbed stereo master of "Blueberry Hill" in perfect sound, an extended stereo version of "One Night Of Sin" an unedited stereo version of "Too Much Monkey Business" (alternate take 9), three previously unreleased live renditions of "How Great Thou Art" " Let Me Be There" "You Can Have Her" and "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" (duet version). All previously released soundboard and rehearsal tracks were remastered from first generation tapes.