Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Aloha Jerry

Aloha Jerry Aloha Jerry Aloha Jerry

 Title: Aloha Jerry 
 Label: Audionics 
 Label Number: 2013-01-2 
 Release Date: 2013 
 Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Las Vegas 
 Date: February 23, 1973, Closing Show 
 Sound: Excellent 
  Track Listing:  
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   01:10
02 C.C. Rider   03:16
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   03:46
04 Love Me Tender (with false start)   02:02
05 You Donít Have To Say You Love Me   01:57
06 Steamroller Blues   02:44
07 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:12
08 Fever   03:44
09 Love Me   01:31
10 Blue Suede Shoes   02:25
11 Hound Dog   01:21
12 What Now My Love (with 2 reprises)   05:21
13 Suspicious Minds   04:32
14 Introduction of vocalists, musicians, orchestra   02:46
15 Introduction of Celebrities*   04:33
16 Iíll Remember You   02:41
17 I Canít Stop Loving You   02:25
18 An American Trilogy   05:48
19 Canít Help Falling In Love   01:48
20 Closing Vamp   00:51
  February 10, 1973, DS (soundboard recording)        
21 Fever   03:01
22 Heartbreak Hotel   01:57
23 Johnny B. Goode   02:36
24 Hound Dog   01:14
25 What Now My Love   03:06
26 Suspicious Minds   04:42
27 Introduction of vocalists, musicians, orchestra   01:24
28 Introduction of Jack Lord   00:51
29 Iíll Remember You   02:40
 Note:  *Introduction of Pierre Adidge, Bill Porter, Ed Parker, Buzz Aldrin, Mama Cass, Dane Clark, Ernest Borgnine, George Hamilton, Ann-Margret

Digipak release.

Press note:
Audionics returns with their first CD of the year, dedicated to the eighth Las Vegas season.
After the worldwide triumph of his "Aloha" benefit show, Elvis returned to a routine that was no longer challenging, two performances a night for a month. And it showed. Still, there were moments of joy. On January 28, "Elvis On Tour," nabbed Golden Globe's Best Documentary Film award. His current single, "Separate Ways," made top 15 in Cash Box. And he closed out the Vegas run with a fabulous performance on February 23, in front of superstars and astronauts.
Here we have a complete recording of that evening, taped by a super-fan. Elvis delivers on a night that would be bass player Jerry Scheff's last for more than two years.
As a bonus, selections from a newly-discovered, February 10 soundboard tape are included. This tape has a bass-heavy mix, possibly as a guide for future Presley bass players.
The closing night audience tape is previously unreleased, taken from a first-generation copy of an original "booth recording," made from a booth close to the stage and PA speakers. It is remarkably superior to all previous editions of this show.


Sound Sample:  What Now My Love - February 23, 1973, CS
Concert: See comments for "What Now My Love"