Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

A Thunder In The Night

A Thunder In The Night - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD A Thunder In The Night - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD A Thunder In The Night - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: A Thunder In The Night 
 Label: SR Records 
 Label Number: 3503-02 
 Release Date: 2006 
 Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Lake Tahoe 
 Date: August 1, 1971, Midnight Show 
 Sound: Good! 
 Track Listing: 
01 That's All Right, Mama     02:02
02 Proud Mary     03:09
03 Jailhouse Rock     01:52
04 All Shook Up (part.)     00:54
05 Love Me Tender     02:42
06 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me     02:05
07 You've Lost That Loving Feeling     04:23
08 Polk Salad Annie     04:21
09 If I Can Dream (excerpt/instrumental intermezzo)     00:28
10 Johnny B. Goode     01:42
11 Love Me     01:40
12 Blue Suede Shoes / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On     01:37
13 Heartbreak Hotel     01:35
14 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel     01:53
15 One Night (incomplete)     01:33
16 Hound Dog (false start)     01:09
17 Hound Dog     01:07
18 Suspicious Minds     05:13
19 Band Introductions     03:11
20 I'm Leavin'     03:18
21 The Impossible Dream     03:12
22 Lawdy, Miss Clawdy     01:22
23 I Can't Stop Loving You     03:11
24 Bridge Over Troubled Water     04:18
25 I, John     02:14
26 Can't Help Falling In Love (incomplete)     00:16
  The first 100 customers have got an extra booklet.

  Note:  Press info:
The S&R Records label, that released "Trying To Get To Memphis", "Not Too Sweet" and "Setting The Standard", will release "A Thunder In The Night" late March 2006. This release features a previously unreleased audience recording of Elvis' Midnight Show from August 01, 1971 Midnight at Lake Tahoe.

This show - although not new to die hard tape collectors - has been not available in this quality before according to the info we received. The sound was professionally restored. It is one of best shows of the year 1971 too - a great performance with Elvis in exceptionally good mood and voice. The highlight of the concert is rarely performed gospel "I John". The CD contains de luxe 8 page full colour booklet with many photos in a very professional layout.
  Sound Sample:  I, John
A very good show. By far better then the previous ones in Vegas. We have varied and interesting setlists with many rarities like I, John in this case. Elvis doesn`t talk to much and concentrates more on his singing. Elvis was always  a hair better in Tahoe then he was in Vegas.
We only have 3 shows of this Tahoe season on import or CDR. (Ciscoking)