Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Atlanta Second Stop

Atlanta Second Stop - Elvis Presley Bootleg CDAtlanta Second Stop - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Atlanta Second Stop - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

  Title: Atlanta Second Stop 
  Label: MxF Records 
  Label Number: none listed 
  Release Date: 2015 
  Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
  Location: Atlanta / Georgia, Omni Coliseum 
  Date: June 29 - 1973, Evening Show 
  Sound: Average 
  Track Listing:  
01 See See Rider( missing first part)       02:15
02 I Got A Woman / Amen       04:04
03 Help Me Make It Through The Night       02:36
04 Steamroller Blues       02:50
05 You Gave Me A Mountain       03:21
06 Love Me       01:31
07 Blue Suede Shoes       01:03
08 Rock Medley*       03:09
09 Teddy Bear / Donít Be Cruel       01:56
10 Iím Leaviní       03:08
11 How Great Thou Art (with reprise)       04:14
12 Hound Dog       01:09
13 Fever       03:03
14 Something       03:23
15 What Now My Love       03:00
16 Suspicious Minds       04:18
17 Band Introduction       01:43
18 Vaya Con Dios (one-liner) / Iíll Remember You       02:41
19 I Canít Stop Loving You       02:26
20 An American Trilogy       04:14
21 A Big Hunk Oí Love       02:33
22 Canít Help Falling In Love       01:37
23 Closing Vamp       00:46
 Concert:  *Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On / Your Mama Don't Dance / Flip, Flop And Fly / Jailhouse Rock / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On

Press note:
This CD is entitled Atlanta, Second Stop, featuring the Omni Coliseum June 29, 1973 8.30 PM Show.
The June Tour represents the second and last tour of the year, Elvis on tour means Elvis at the top of his possibilities. In the Omni coliseum Elvis performed five shows in the single the tour. The show here presented is the second one. The begin of the 1973 presents an Elvis still at the top, no more a rocking singer, He deliveries with enthusiasm the classic repertoire post-72. The year was begun with the glorious Hawaii TV satellite Show and after a pale useless Vegas season, Elvis recuperated from the fatigue, started the first tour of the year in a different mood, the second tour is even better with our man very energetic on stage, full of enthusiasm he sings with power delivering a solid and long show, with the classic repertoire of the 1973 including a incredible ďSteaming rolling bluesĒ version, together the really dramatic What Now My Love and the classic Bridge Over Troubled Water. In this specific solid show. Elvis replaced the classic Bridge Over Troubled Water with the gospel How Great Thou Art and added two nice variation the sensitive Help Me Make It through The Night and the Beatlesí song Something for the rest is the classic songs line up of the tour. On stage is an impressive figure in the Orange Sunburst, the rocker attitude still intact, the voice great, the atmosphere enormous, the demand terrific, 17.143 lucky people attended at the show.

The show is unreleased and complete, here we present the show directly from a first generation copy of a privately-recorded 60-minute cassette. The sound is very good really impressive without doubt one of the best audience recording coming from the specific June tour. We are very proud to give you the opportunity listening with pleasure this solid show. Considering it was taped from the audience in a big hall the audio is incredibly good.. Elvis and overall the band is loud and clear, the sounds is very powerful in very good balanced mix the audience is never too intrusive giving instead the real feeling of the concert.

Like its predecessors, this new release will be presented in a beautiful four panels digipack with a collection of photos taken during show.. All the photos come from the Steve Rino & Bob Rush book, Elvis June 1973 tour. The recording good quality and the superb show give to Atlanta second stop the status of unique. (October 2015)

  Sound Sample:  Hound Dog
  Concert:   The concert is high class but the sound is not and that's a pity. Debut on silver disc. Recommendable therefore for die-hard collectors only. (Ciscoking)