Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Autumn Gold

Autumn Gold - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Autumn Gold - Elvis Presley Bootleg CDAutumn Gold - Elvis Presley Bootleg CDAutumn Gold - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Autumn Gold 
 Label: Audionics 
 Label Number: 2012-01-02 
 Release Date:2012 
 Recording Type:Live Soundboard Recording 
 Location: South Bend / Indiana, University of Notre Dame 
 Date: October 1 - 1974 , Evening Show 
 Sound: Soundboard ! 
  Track Listing:   
  CD1: Tuesday, October 1, 1974 - Evening Show        
01 C. C. Rider   04:40
02 I Got A Woman / Amen       06:04
03 Love Me       01:33
04 Blue Suede Shoes       02:01
05 It's Midnight       03:09
06 Big Boss Man       02:37
07 Fever       03:44
08 Love Me Tender       02:11
09 Hound Dog       02:59
10 Heartbreak Hotel       01:31
11 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)       02:51
12 Bridge Over Troubled Water       04:27
13 Introduction of vocalists, musicians       02:55
14 Guitar Solo (James Burton)       00:41
15 Drum Solo (Ronnie Tutt)       00:48
16 Bass Solo (Duke Bardwell)       00:38
17 Lawdy Miss Clawdy       01:38
18 Introductions of vacalists, musicans       00:27
19 Orchestra Solo (Joe Guercio Orchestra)       00:25
20 All Shook Up       00:58
21 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel       02:15
22 Killing Me Softly with His Song (Voice)       01:40
23 Let Me Be There (with reprise)       03:31
24 It's Now Or Never       02:32
25 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:16
26 Johnny B. Goode   04:30
27 Hawaiian Wedding Song   02:07
28 Steamroller Blues   02:48
29 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:40
30 Closing Vamp / Announcements (Al Dvorin)   01:44
  CD 2: Friday, August 16, 1974: RCA Hollywood Rehearsal        
01 Promised Land   02:49
02 Down In The Alley   02:28
03 It's Midnight   03:42
04 Your Love's Been A Long Time Coming   04:14
05 Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues   03:29
06 Softly As I Leave You   02:08
07 I'm Leavin'   03:23
08 Proud Mary   02:47
09 If You Talk In Your Sleep   03:45
10 If You Love Me (Let Me Know) #1   07:05
11 If You Love Me (Let Me Know) #2   08:17
12 Twelfth Of Never   02:50
13 Faded Love   03:06
14 Just Pretend   03:43
 Note :


  Press note:

"AUTUMN GOLD"  include the complete South Bend, Indiana show from October 1st, 1974 and a generous chunk of the famous August 16, 1974 RCA Hollywood rehearsal in a totally different sound - binaural stereo, as it was originally recorded. The South Bend date was originally issued in 2003 by Follow That Dream, but "Killing Me Softly With His Song" and some stage dialogue were omitted, and the closing vamp was clipped.

Though Elvis’ personal problems were affecting some of his shows around this time, he seemed to be in fine fettle in South Bend. Overall, this show presents a solid and pleasing performance by Elvis, and though it has been released before, we can now enjoy a more complete and -- most importantly - sonically superior recording of this concert!

The August 16, 1974 rehearsal surfaced on bootleg compact disc in 1995, then officially fourteen years later on Follow That Dream. For the first time, Audionics presents these songs as originally recorded, in binaural stereo; and the sound is better than ever before. Unfortunately, the entire tape is unavailable, but all the essential performances are here. It is a real pleasure to listen tracks like "Softly As I Leave You" and "Twelfth Of Never" in binaural form.

"AUTUMN GOLD" is presented in a great-looking 2-disc digipak with a 20-page booklet filled with photographs taken that night in South Bend and at additional live shows and candids from March, August and October 1974.
All these recordings have been carefully engineered to be presented in the best possible sound.

  Concert   See comments for the Follow That Dream CD "Dragonheart" where the show was released before.


  Sample Sound:   Steamroller Blues