Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Back On Track

Back On The Track - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Back On The Track - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Back On The Track - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Back On Track 
 Label: E.P. Collector 
 Label Number: EPC 2015-04 
 Release Date: 2015 
 Recording Type:Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Johnson City / Tennessee, Freedom Hall 
 Date: March 18, 1976.- Evening Show. 
 Sound: Average 
  Track Listing:   
01 Announcement       00:23
02 Also Sprach Zarathustra       01:04
03 See See Rider       05:53
04 I Got A Woman/Amen       06:26
05 Love Me       03:13
06 Let Me Be There       03:02
07 And I Love You So       03:43
08 You Gave Me A Mountain       03:48
09 All Shook Up       01:08
10 Teddy Bear / Don’t Be Cruel       03:59
11 Tryin’ To Get To You       02:57
12 Hawaiian Wedding Song (with false start)       02:55
13 Polk Salad Annie       04:23
14 Band Introductions       03:14
15 What'd I Say (James Burton)       00:45
16 Drum Solo (Larry Londin)       01:40
17 Bass Solo (Jerry Scheff)       01:53
18 Piano Solo (Shane Keister)       01:05
19 Electric Piano & Clavinet Solo (David Briggs)       02:04
20 School Days       02:11
21 Hurt       02:19
22 Hound Dog       01:21
23 America (The Beautiful)       02:29
24 Mystery Train / Tiger Man       03:43
25 It’s Now Or Never   02:55
26 Burning Love       04:00
27 Can’t Help Falling In Love       01:53
28 Closing Vamp / Announcements.   04:57

Press note: Expected soon is our new CD titled ”BACK ON TRACK” (label E.P. Collector, catalogue number EPC 2015-04), recorded live from the audience in Johnson City, TN, March 18th, 1976.

It was the 1st tour of 1976 and some of Elvis’ regular musicians were replaced. The result was a surprisingly fresh, experimental sound, with keyboards and drums more prominent. Elvis performs a solid and entertaining show. Among the concert highlights are ”Let Me Be There”, ”Tryin’ To Get To You”, ”Hawaiian Wedding Song”, the second live performance of ”Hurt”, the national anthem ”America”, ”It’s Now Or Never” and “Burning Love”.

Compared with the previously released St. Louis, March 22nd, 1976 tour closer (E.P. Collector, EPC 2013-01) lasting just about 52 minutes, March 17th was perhaps the longest show of the tour with a much stronger setlist, running nearly 80 minutes! As usual, this is a previously unreleased concert, taken from a recently found 1st generation copy of an original audience recorded master cassette tape. For the very first time, this show is available in remarkably good audience recorded sound … and complete! Sonically, this is one of the best audience recordings out there!

The CD is packaged in a nicely designed digipak with cool images taken on March 18, 1976 in Johnson City. (November 2015)


 Sound Sample:   Hawaiian Wedding Song  
 Concert:   The show is not bad with Elvis being in a good mood. He really enjoyed his time on stage and the crowd reacted respectively.
We have a varied song line-up with highlights like Tryin’ To Get To You, Hawaiian Wedding Song, Mystery Train / Tiger Man or Burning Love. I like this show ! (Ciscoking)