Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Back On Track In Vegas

Back On The Track In Vegas - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Back On The Track In Vegas - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Back On The Track In Vegas - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Back On Track In Vegas 
 Label: Touchdown Productions 
 Label Number: TDP-CD21-2013 
 Release Date: 2014 
 Recording Type:Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Las Vegas 
 Date: January 26 - 1974. Midnight Show. 
 Sound: Good 
  Track Listing:   
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra       00:38
02 See See Rider       02:47
03 I Got A Woman/Amen       03:53
04 Love Me       01:44
05 Let Me Be There       02:54
06 You‘ve Lost That Lovin‘ Feelin‘       04:15
07 Sweet Caroline       02:19
08 Love Me Tender       01:47
09 Rock Medley*       02:27
10 Fever       02:17
11 Polk Salad Annie       02:43
12 Introduction of "The Voice"       00:32
13 Killing Me Softly (by The Voice)       02:43
14 Spanish Eyes       03:05
15 Suspicious Minds       03:53
16 Band Introductions       01:48
17 Introductions of Celebrities       02:11
18 I Can‘t Stop Loving You       02:15
19 Help Me       02:35
20 Introduction of Marty Pasetta       00:51
21 American Trilogy       04:03
22 A Big Hunk O‘Love       02:12
23 Can‘t Help Falling In Love       01:37
24 Closing Vamp       00:45
25 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face   02:57
  Notes:  * Long Tall Sally / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin On / Mama Don‘t Dance / Flip, Flop And Fly / Jailhouse Rock / Hound Dog

Track 25 recorded on February 8, 1974 - Dinner Show.

The first delivery contained an error. The CD of the error release contained the concert from the TDP CD "At Dinner In Vegas".. and vice versa.

Press note: Touchdown Produtions will release the midnight show from January 28, 1974. Elvis was much more focussed during the first Vegas engagement in 1974 as he had been during the former engagement when Elvis presented himself less professional than in recent years. The midnight show had an interesting song line-up which included some seldom sung songs like "You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'", "Spanish Eyes" or "Sweet Caroline". The soundquality is good for this kind of recordings. The CD comes also as usual with a beautiful designed 16-pages booklet including lots of rare pictures from this engagement!


 Sound Sample:   Spanish Eyes  
 Concert:   A good and entertaining show with great song line-up. Elvis was in good spirits and the crowd surely had one happy hour on stage. Highlights are new songs like Let Me Be There, Spanish Eyes or Help Me. (Ciscoking)