Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Elvis Reaches Austin City Limits

 Elvis Reaches Austin City Limits - Elvis Presley Bootleg CDElvis Reaches Austin City Limits - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Elvis Reaches Austin City Limits - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD
Three panel fold-out digipak

 Title: Elvis Reaches Austin City Limits 
  Label: EP Collector 
  Label Number: EPC2016-05 
  Release Date: 2016 
  Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
  Location: Austin,/ Texas, Municipal Auditorium 
 Date: March 28, 1977, Evening Show 
  Sound: Average ! 
 Track Listing:  
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   01:01
02 See See Rider   04:25
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   05:27
04 Love Me   02:29
05 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)   02:56
06 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:19
07 Jailhouse Rock   01:51
08 O Sole Mio (Sherrill Nielsen) / It's Now Or Never   03:41
09 Little Sister   01:52
10 Teddy Bear / Don’t Be Cruel   03:20
11 That's All Right (with false start and break)   03:48
12 Steamroller Blues   03:02
13 Help Me   02:54
14 Fever   03:11
15 Band Introductions   01:37
16 Early Mornin' Rain   01:51
17 What'd I Say   00:11
18 Johnny B. Goode   00:26
19 Drum Solo (Ronnie Tutt)   02:03
20 Bass Solo (Blues - Jerry Scheff)   01:33
21 Piano Solo (Tony Brown)   01:04
22 Electric Piano Solo (Bobby Ogdin)   01:17
23 School Days   00:58
24 Hurt       01:55
25 Hound Dog       01:22
26 Can't Help Falling In Love       01:40
27 Closing Vamp / Announcements   02:46
  Notes:  Press note from February 2016:

Elvis Reaches Austin City Limits

Expected soon is our new CD titled ”ELVIS REACHES AUSTIN CITY LIMITS” (label E.P. Collector, catalogue number EPC 2016-05), recorded live from the audience in Austin, TX, March 28th, 1977.

The 2nd tour of 1977 was cut short due to illness, but some of the concerts were surprisingly good, especially the Abilene show on March 27th.

In Austin, Elvis performs another solid and entertaining show. Note: David Briggs was replaced by Bobby Ogdin on electric piano and clavinet.
Among the concert highlights are ”You Gave Me A Mountain“, ”Little Sister”, ”Help Me”, “Fever“ and ”Hurt”.

Special moment: it was the very last time that Elvis performed “Steamroller Blues” – a really cool performance!

The March 28th, 1977 Austin, TX show was previously released 14 years ago by the “Crown” label (a poor sounding CD called “Elvis Slips Into Austin”).
Fortunately, the E.P. Collector producers were able to locate the very good sounding original audience recorded master cassette, taped with a recorder equipped with two microphones. The result is a rich and ambient sound - ask for samples! The CD is packaged in a nicely designed digipak filled with a positive concert review from the local press and a collection of cool images taken on March 28, 1977 in Austin, TX. (sic)

  Sound Sample:  Love Me
  Concert:  See comments for "Elvis Slips Into Austin".