Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

  Forever 1

Elvis Forever Vol. 1Elvis Forever Vol. 1Elvis Forever Vol. 1Elvis Forever Vol. 1


 Title: Elvis Forever Vol. 1 
 Label Number: PJL-8024  
 Release Date:2012  
 Recording Type:Studio  
 Sound: Studio  
 Track Listing: 
01 My Baby Left Me   02:16
02 Heartbreak Hotel   02:11
03 Blue Suede Shoes   02:03
04 Hound Dog   02:19
05 Love Me Tender   02:46
06 Got A Lot Of Livin' To Do   02:35
07 (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear   01:51
08 All Shook Up   02:02
09 Don't   02:52
10 Hard Headed Woman   01:57
11 King Creole   02:11
12 Jailhouse Rock   02:31
13 A Big Hunk 0' Love   02:17
14 I Got Stung   01:51
15 One Night   02:35
16 Stuck On You   02:23
17 Fever   03:37
18 It's Now Or Never   03:19
19 Are You Lonesome Tonight?   03:10
20 Wooden Heart   02:05
01 Surrender   01:57
02 Wild In The Country   01:57
03 Rock-A-HuIa Baby   02:04
04 Can't Help Falling In Love   03:06
05 Good Luck Charm   02:29
06 Return To Sender   02:11
07 (You're The) Devil In Disguise   02:23
08 Crying In The Chapel   02:28
09 Guitar Man   02:22
10 In The Ghetto   02:50
11 Suspicious Minds   04:25
12 There Goes My Everything   03:02
13 Memphis, Tennessee (take 1, May 1963 sessions)   02:36
14 Judy (take 7)   02:01
15 Night Rider (take 4)   02:12
16 Almost (strings version)   01:53
17 In The Ghetto (take 13)   02:50
18 Snowbird (undubbed version)   02:08
19 Heartbreak Hotel (live, August 1972)   01:40
20 An American Trilogy (overdubbed version)   04:27
21 My Boy (overdubbed version)   03:15
22 Flaming Star (original backing track)       02:35
Note:  Reprint of the RCA LP from 1974, PJL 28024 /  PJL 2-8024

Tracks 13-22 from disc 2 were not on the original vinyl release.

Poduced from lossy audio source (MPEG).

Concert:  Press note:

Released in 1974 the double album 'ELVIS FOREVER' (volume 1) is probably the best-selling Elvis compilation album of all-time (at least in Europe) .
In Germany 1.000.000 copies were sold within a year of its release, in Finland it became the biggest selling 'greatest hits' album ever, in Belgium it sold more than 270.000 copies and in Holland it was one of the very few Elvis albums that went straight to number 1 on the charts ( in 1974 ). By the end of the 1970's the original FOREVER album had sold more copies than UK's '40 GREATEST', without even being released in the UK or US (more than 5 million copies).
After the huge success of FOREVER volume 1, RCA decided in the 1980's to release 4 more volumes in the FOREVER series. Although they sold well, they never became the huge success of the first volume.
'Elvis Forever Vol.1' was released on CD by RCA as a double cd album and as a single cd album (with 30 tracks instead of the original 32).
Volume 2 was also released, in 2 different versions, but both editions contained only 31 tracks and not 32 . The CD version of Elvis Forever Vol.2 with the original album cover (released in Holland ) is almost unfindable these days, and the CD version promoting the 'Elvis Eau De Toilette' (only released in Germany with a totally different cover) is also a rarity.

All the other volumes in the FOREVER series are unreleased on CD - Until now!
We are very proud to announce the complete collection of original ELVIS FOREVER albums on fabric silver pressed cds. 
Housed in 3 panel digipacks with original album artwork, each FOREVER volume contains 2 discs with the 32 original album tracks plus a bonus disc with rare and hard to find recordings (some tracks are even unreleased on official CD releases). With a total of 50 rare bonus tracks, this collection of 5 double-albums has a total of 210 tracks! A massive and ultimate Elvis collection!!
When you buy Elvis Forever Vols 3&4 , you'll receive a free cardboard storage box, so when you have collected the complete series you can storage them all in one beautiful box! 

  Elvis Forever Vol. 3