Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

  Forever 2

Elvis Forever Vol. 2 Elvis Forever Vol. 2Elvis Forever Vol. 2Elvis Forever Vol. 2


 Title: Elvis Forever Vol. 2 
 Label Number: CL 42853  
 Release Date:2012  
 Recording Type:Studio  
 Sound: Studio  
 Track Listing: 
01 Don't Be Cruel   02:06
02 I Want You, I Need You, I Love You   02:43
03 Too Much   02:37
04 Loving You   02:18
05 Treat Me Nice   02:15
06 I Beg Of You   01:57
07 Ain't That Loving You Baby   02:26
08 Wear My Ring Around Your Neck   02:17
09 Such A Night   03:03
10 A Mess Of Blues   02:44
11 I Gotta Know   02:19
12 Kiss Me Quick   02:50
13 Little Sister   02:35
14 No More (La Paloma)   02:26
15 I Feel So Bad   02:57
16 King Of The Whole Wide World   02:12
17 (Such An) Easy Question   02:24
18 Bossa Nova Baby   02:05
19 Mexico   02:03
20 Witchcraft   02:24
01 What'd I Say       03:07
02 Kissin' Cousins       02:15
03 Viva Las Vegas       02:29
04 Ask Me       02:10
05 lt Hurts Me       02:30
06 I've Lost You       03:45
07 I Just Can't Help Believin'       04:43
08 Love Letters       02:55
09 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me       02:33
10 The Wonder Of You       02:37
11 Burning Love       02:53
12 My Way       03:56
13 For The Millionth And The Last Time (take 2)       02:15
14 Too Much Monkey Business (alternate mix)       02:35
15 Western Union (master incl. count-in)       02:25
16 He Knows Just What I Need (take 9)       02:23
17 You'll Be Gone (take 2)       02:32
18 Home Is Where The Heart Is (take 12)       03:00
19 Without Love (There's Nothing) (undubbed master)       03:08
20 I Can't Stop Loving You (live, August 24 1969)       02:26
21 I'm Leavin' (unedited master)       04:00
22 Britches (original backing track)       01:58
Note:  Reprint of the german RCA LP from 1980, CL 42853

Tracks 13-22 from disc 2 were not on the original vinyl release.

Poduced from lossy audio source (MPEG).

Concert:  Press note:

Released in 1974 the double album 'ELVIS FOREVER' (volume 1) is probably the best-selling Elvis compilation album of all-time (at least in Europe) .
In Germany 1.000.000 copies were sold within a year of its release, in Finland it became the biggest selling 'greatest hits' album ever, in Belgium it sold more than 270.000 copies and in Holland it was one of the very few Elvis albums that went straight to number 1 on the charts ( in 1974 ). By the end of the 1970's the original FOREVER album had sold more copies than UK's '40 GREATEST', without even being released in the UK or US (more than 5 million copies).
After the huge success of FOREVER volume 1, RCA decided in the 1980's to release 4 more volumes in the FOREVER series. Although they sold well, they never became the huge success of the first volume.
'Elvis Forever Vol.1' was released on CD by RCA as a double cd album and as a single cd album (with 30 tracks instead of the original 32).
Volume 2 was also released, in 2 different versions, but both editions contained only 31 tracks and not 32 . The CD version of Elvis Forever Vol.2 with the original album cover (released in Holland ) is almost unfindable these days, and the CD version promoting the 'Elvis Eau De Toilette' (only released in Germany with a totally different cover) is also a rarity.

All the other volumes in the FOREVER series are unreleased on CD - Until now!
We are very proud to announce the complete collection of original ELVIS FOREVER albums on fabric silver pressed cds. 
Housed in 3 panel digipacks with original album artwork, each FOREVER volume contains 2 discs with the 32 original album tracks plus a bonus disc with rare and hard to find recordings (some tracks are even unreleased on official CD releases). With a total of 50 rare bonus tracks, this collection of 5 double-albums has a total of 210 tracks! A massive and ultimate Elvis collection!!
When you buy Elvis Forever Vols 3&4 , you'll receive a free cardboard storage box, so when you have collected the complete series you can storage them all in one beautiful box! 

  Elvis Forever Vol. 3