Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

From The M.G.M. Vaults - Volume 1

From the M.G.M. Vaults Volume 1 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD From the M.G.M. Vaults Volume 1 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD  From the M.G.M. Vaults Volume 1 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: From The M.G.M. Vaults - Volume 1 
 Label: Leda Records 
 Label Number: 2014-01 
 Release Date: 2014 
 Recording Type:Live Soundboard Recording 
 Location: Las Vegas 
 Date: August 11, 1970, Midnight Show 
 Sound: Multitrack 
 Track Listing: 
01 Intro - Thatís All Right   02:54
02 I Got A Woman   03:15
03 Hound Dog   03:31
04 Love Me Tender   04:07
05 There Goes My Everything   02:58
06 Just Pretend   04:28
07 I Just Canít Help Believiní   04:46
08 Something   03:44
09 Men With Broken Hearts Ė Short Poem   00:36
10 Walk A Mile In My Shoes   02:10
11 Youíve Lost That Loviní Feeliní   04:33
12 Polk Salad Annie   05:02
13 One Night   02:03
14 Donít Be Cruel   01:37
15 Love Me   01:49
16 Instrumental Vamp   01:03
17 Heartbreak Hotel   01:40
18 Introductions   03:04
19 Bridge Over Troubled Water   04:16
20 Suspicious Minds       06:06
21 Canít Help Falling In Love / Closing Vamp       03:22
22 I Just Canít Help Believiní (August 11, 1970 - DS)   01:12
23 I Just Canít Help Believiní (August 11, 1970 - DS)   05:18
Sound Sample:  Something
Note:  Press note:
August 11, 1970 midnight show is one of Elvis Presleyís greatest performances with a set list that moves fast and furious from the opening number That's All Right to the closing performance of Can't Help Falling In Love. Elvis is in top form as he was also playing to the cameras as they were filming the iconic documentary, Elvis That's The Way It Is. Now for the first time this show is available in incredible sound from the lost MGM tape mix down of the track masters and has never been heard before, so get ready grab a front row seat and listen to the man who continued to change himself and the music world...the messiah.


This is a poor workmanship:  It is not the announced MGM mix down! The concert wasn't taken directly from the BMG box...someone made unprofessional home editing on it. The channels are inverted and also the sound is - not beneficial for the hearing - remixed. Between the tracks we have a break of 2 seconds.
Tracks 22 and 23 are not from the Dinner Show. This is the same song we have it already on track 07, but here also edited. And if it's not enough... the booklet was cut too short. It doesn't fit in a jewel case!

Concert was released before on the official BMG release "Live In Las Vegas" as well on the bootleg CD box "That's The Way It Is - The Complete Works (CD 3)"..