Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Here Come The Stars

Here Comes The Stars - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Here Comes The Stars - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Here Comes The Stars - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Here Come The Stars 
 Label: Straight Arrow 
 Label Number: SA 2009-14-02 
 Release Date: 2009 
 Recording Type:Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Las Vegas  
 Date: December 4, 1976 - Cocktail Show.10pm 
 Sound: Excellent! 
 Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   01:11
02 C. C. Rider   03:31
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   07:40
04 Love Me   02:33
05 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)   02:58
06 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:33
07 Jailhouse Rock   01:40
08 It's Now Or Never   03:17
09 Tryin' To Get To You   02:26
10 Blue Suede Shoes   01:32
11 Fever   04:08
12 America The Beautiful   02:15
13 Bridge Over Troubled Water   04:23
14 What Now My Love (recitation)   01:54
15 Introductions by Elvis of singers, musicians   01:58
16 Early Morning Rain (John Wilkinson)   01:01
17 What'd I Say (James Burton)       00:41
18 Drum Solo (Ronnie Tutt)       01:12
19 Bass Solo (Jerry Scheff)       00:55
20 Piano Solo (Tony Brown)       01:04
21 Electric Piano, Clavinet Solo (David Briggs)       00:52
22 Love Letters       03:03
23 School Day (Joe Guercio Orchestra)       01:03
24 School Day (reprise) (Joe Guercio Orchestra)       00:51
25 Introductions by Elvis of celebrities, family       01:55
26 Hurt   02:01
27 Hound Dog   01:39
28 How Great Thou Art   02:57
29 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:42
30 Closing Vamp   00:37
31 Tryin' To Get To You (alternate source)   02:10
32 Bridge Over Troubled Water (alternate source)   04:29
33 What Now My Love (recitation) (alternate source)   01:55
34 Hurt (alternate source)   02:03
Note:  Press note:
The next release from Straight Arrow (SA 2009-14-02), will be the Las Vegas December 4th, 1976 Dinner show. Together with Opening night (released as "LAST VEGAS OPENING NIGHT", SA 2009-12A/B-02) it is the strongest concert of Elvis's last Las Vegas season, containing excellent performances of "Tryin' To Get To You", "America", "Bridge Over Troubled Water", "Hurt" and "How Great Thou Art". An absolute highlight is a mesmerizing recitation of "What Now My Love".
This recording was previously released in 1995 on the hard-to-find CD "Love Letters From Nevada". Now the tape was restored using today's advanced technology, and the sound quality is excellent really remarkable for an off-line source. The bonus tracks were added from an independent original tape of the same show, recorded using a cassette recorder equipped with two microphones. This alternate source, though inferior, does exhibit noticeable channel separation and natural ambience.
Just like all previous releases from this label, this new CD will come in a deluxe package with a 16-page booklet, containing a collection of photographs taken between December 3 - 7, 1976 and informative liner notes as written by a lucky fan WHO WAS THERE. This CD is set for release on December 15.
Sound Sample:  Bridge Over Troubled Water



  Before released on "Love Letters From Nevada". See comments there. The bonus songs are a nice addition featuring a second source of this show. The whole Las Vegas season has been released on a CD-R series called Winter Season In Las Vegas Vol. 1 - 15. (Ciscoking)