Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Hilton Showroom Volume 1

Hilton Showroom Vol. 1 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Hilton Showroom Vol. 1 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Hilton Showroom Vol. 1 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Hilton Showroom Volume 1 
  Label: AudiRec 
  Label Number: AR-19750812-2 
  Release Date: 2016 
  Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Las Vegas / Nevada 
 Date: December 8 - 1975 , Cocktail Show (10.00 pm) 
 Sound: Good! 
 Track Listing:  
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   00:57  
02 See See Rider   04:35  
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   05:33  
04 Love Me   03:08  
05 Fairytale   04:22  
06 And I Love You So   04:04  
07 Trying To Get To You   02:01  
08 All Shook Up   00:58  
09 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel   02:10  
10 Until It's Time For You To Go   03:43  
11 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:16  
12 Polk Salad Annie   04:02  
13 Band Introductions   01:32  
14 Johnny B. Goode (by James Burton)   00:52  
15 Drum Solo (by Ronnie Tutt)   01:21  
16 Bass Solo (by Jerry Scheff)   01:27  
17 Piano Solo (by Glen D. Hardin)   01:46  
18 School Days #1   01:09  
19 School Days #2   00:48  
20 Just Pretend   03:53  
21 It's Now Or Never   02:18  
22 One Night   02:11  
23 How Great Thou Art (with reprise)   04:35  
24 Softly As I Leave You   02:39  
25 America The Beautiful   02:26  
26 Mystery Train / Tiger Man   02:33  
27 Elvis talks   03:17  
28 Fever (with reprise)   03:16  
29 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:37  
30 Closing Vamp   00:29  
  Note:   Press note (sic):
AudiRec proudly presents: Elvis – Hilton Showroom Volume 1 – a brand new CD Set which will be released shortly. It includes an audience recording of the complete and so far unreleased performance from December 8, 1975 – right in the middle of Elvisī December Las Vegas 75 Season.
AudiRec has by now quite an experience in focusing on the year of 1975. The reason for this is simple – we believe that when Elvis was on stage in 1975 he was almost always focused on the music, and it showed. So when Elvis returned to Las Vegas for the second to last time in December of 1975 he delivered mainly great shows. The one you hear on this release he seemed to be in excellent mood and enjoying himself on stage – actually just like at all the other shows from December 2 to December 15. The people in the Hilton Showroom on that very night loved his performance and from what we can hear on this cd plus several other audience- and soundboard-recordings, the Las Vegas Winter season of ī75 was a really good one.

Please be aware that this new release is limited to 300 copies only! Be sure to get your copy if you are interested. Once you have it in your hands, we hope your spare time will allow you to sit back, put your headphones on, flip through the accompanied 16-page booklet (including an extensive fan-review of the show written very shortly after the concert was over) and listen to the show from December 8, 1975. Itīs Las Vegas! Itīs the Hilton Hotel Showroom! Itīs ELVIS! Enjoy!

  Sample Sound:


  One Night
  Concert:   Debut on silver disc and complete from start to finish. This is one of my favourite Las Vegas seasons. Elvis delivers perfect concerts with appealing song line-up.  He really enjoyed his time on stage and the crowd was definitely pleased. Just listen to highlights like Trying To Get To You, Just Pretend, It's Now Or Never, How Great Thou Art or Mystery Train / Tiger Man. Fantastico !!! (Ciscoking)