Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Hilton Showroom Volume 2

Hilton Showroom Vol. 2 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Hilton Showroom Vol. 2 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Hilton Showroom Vol. 2 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Hilton Showroom Volume 2 
  Label: AudiRec 
  Label Number: AR-19751205-2 
  Release Date: 2016 
  Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Las Vegas / Nevada 
 Date: December 5 - 1975 , Cocktail Show (10.00 pm) 
 Sound: Good! 
 Track Listing:  
01 Orchestra Intro   02:08  
02 Also Sprach Zarathustra   01:04  
03 See See Rider   04:36  
04 I Got A Woman / Amen   06:00  
05 Love Me   02:23  
06 Fairytale   03:08  
07 And I Love You So   04:22  
08 Trying To Get To You   02:07  
09 All Shook Up   01:02  
10 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel   02:06  
11 Blue Suede Shoes   01:16  
12 Just Pretend   04:04  
13 Polk Salad Annie   04:13  
14 Band Introductions   01:36  
15 Johnny B Goode (James Burton)   00:52  
16 Drum Solo (Ronnie Tutt)   01:16  
17 Bass Solo (Jerry Scheff)   01:23  
18 Piano Solo (Glen D. Hardin)   01:29  
19 School Day #1   01:03  
20 School Day #2   00:40  
21 It's Now Or Never   02:32  
22 How Great Thou Art (with reprise)   04:58  
23 One Night   02:17  
24 Softly As I Leave You   02:40  
25 America The Beautiful   02:26  
26 Mystery Train / Tiger Man   02:32  
27 Elvis talks   01:50  
28 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:43  
29 Closing Vamp   00:52  
  Note:   Press note (sic):
AudiRec proudly presents 'ELVIS – Hilton Showroom Vol 2' to be released shortly. It includes an audience recording of the complete and so far unreleased performance from December 5, 1975 – only three days after the much acclaimed Opening Show of Elvis´ December Las Vegas 75 Season.

It´s been quite a few months since Elvis´ unexpected break-up season of August 1975 and his fans didn´t know what to expect from his return to the Hilton Showroom, although there were of course high hopes for a triumphant series of concerts. Elvis was noticeably heavier than ever before in his life and he was singing with a certain quality in his voice which was probably stronger than ever before! Elvis sang great in December of 1975 and once you get to hear songs like “Just Pretend” or “How Great Thou Art”, but also “Trying To Get to You”, with this powerful magic of Elvis´ voice you will have to agree.

Please be aware that this new release is limited to 300 copies only! Includes 16-page booklet (including an extensive fan-review of the show written very shortly after the concert was over).

  Sample Sound:


  Concert:   Another fantastic concert from this great Vegas stand. Elvis is in a top mood and really enjoys his time on stage.
Our man delivered fine entertainment and the crowd definitely had a happy hour in the showroom.
We have an excellent song line-up with highlights like....well choose your own - there are many. The sound is okay, too. Good release ! (Ciscoking)