Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Just One More Smile

Just One More Smile Just One More Smile Just One More Smile

 Title: Just One More Smile 
 Label: Convair 
 Label Number: none 
 Release Date: 2012 
 Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Des Moines / Iowa, Veterans Memorial Auditorium 
 Date: June 23 - 1977 , Evening Show. 
 Sound: Good ! 
 Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra 01:00
02See See Rider 04:34
03 I Got A Woman / Amen 06:58
04Love Me 01:53
05 If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 02:53
06 You Gave Me A Mountain 04:07
07 Jailhouse Rock 02:06
08 O Sole Mio / It's Now Or Never 04:33
09 Little Sister 01:51
10 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel 02:23
11 Help Me 03:06
12 Danny Boy (Sherill Nielsen) 02:24
13 Walk With Me (Sherill Nielsen) 02:12
14 Blue Suede Shoes 01:12
15 Introductions 03:15
16 Early Morning Rain 01:54
17 What'd I Say 00:48
18 Johnny B. Goode 00:54
19 Drum Solo (Ronnie Tutt) 02:49
20 Bass Solo (Jerry Scheff) 01:47
21 Piano Solo (Tony Brown) 01:24
22 I Really Don't Want To Know 01:05
23 Electric Piano Solo (Bobby Ogdin) 01:33
24 Orchestra Solo 01:11
25 Hurt 02:14
26 Hound Dog 01:27
27 Introducing of Vernon Presley, Felton Jarvis, Bruce Jackson and Ginger Alden 01:17
28 Can't Help Falling In Love 01:17
Notes:  Press note:
From the new label CONVAIR we can expect a rare recording of one of the last live performances Elvis ever did.
Recorded by a fan in the audience this release is for the collectors. Accompanied by a 20 page booklet telling the story of Elvisī last tour in words and pictures plus having two different concert reviews from this concert in Des Moines this is a nice collectors package.
Although the sound of the recording is far from perfect to many ears it has to be said that the tape-source of this first CONVAIR cd is new and significantly better than known so far from circulating cd-rīs.
  Sound Sample: Help Me
  Concert: The press release sums it up pretty well. New and better sounding source than what we had before. Don`t expect too much when it comes to shows from these days. Anyway, better than the dreadful Madison concert just one day later in any case. First release on silver disc. For collectors a must-have ! (Ciscoking)