Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Karate Fever

Karate Fever - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Karate Fevever Karate Fevever

 Title: Karate Fever 
  Label: Straight Arrow 
  Label Number: SA 2009-15-02 
  Release Date: 2010  
  Recording Type: Live Audience Recording  
  Location: Las Vegas  
  Date: August 31 - 1974 , Dinner Show 
 Sound: Very Good ! 
 Track Listing:  
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   00:51  
02 Opening Vamp / C. C. Rider   04:33  
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   09:30  
04 Love Me   01:31  
05 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)   02:43  
06 It's Midnight   03:12  
07 Big Boss Man   02:35  
08 Fever   03:54  
09 All Shook Up   01:38  
10 Softly As I Leave You   03:44  
11 Hound Dog (with reprise)   02:56  
12 An American Trilogy   03:45  
13 (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel   01:53  
14 Introductions by Elvis of Singers, Musicians   07:19  
15 If You Talk In Your Sleep   03:50  
16 Karate Monologue   09:41  
17 Until It's Time For You To Go   01:54  
18 Let Me Be There (with reprise)       04:08  
19 Hawaiian Wedding Song       02:15  
20 Heartbreak Hotel       01:13  
21 How Great Thou Art   02:48  
22 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:37  
23 Closing Vamp / Announcement   01:20  
  Note:  Press note:
The next release from Straight Arrow (SA 2010-15-02), will be the Las Vegas August 31st, 1974 Dinner show. Elvis Summer '74 Las Vegas engagement was quite memorable not only due to the inclusion of many new or unusual songs, but also due to the long monologues on various themes. In 1974, Elvis’ main 'non-singing' interest was karate and he was awarded with an 8th black belt degree from the Korean karate master Kang Rhee. During many of these summer '74 concerts, he tried to explain his audience what karate mean to him. Nevertheless, he was also singing more than ever and his voice was in excellent shape - he gave many memorable performances.

This is a previously unreleased audience recording. An early generation copy of the original mastertape was obtained and completely restored using today's advanced technology. The sound quality is remarkable for an off-line audio source.

Just like all previous releases from this label, this new CD will come in a deluxe package with a 16-page booklet, containing a collection of photographs taken in August / September 1974 as well as informative liner notes. This CD is set for release near the end of April 2010.
  Sound Sample:  Let Me Be There  
  Concert:  A typical show from this time with interesting setlist. Elvis is very talkative and has a lot of fun with the audience. The whole showroom is in high spirits. (Ciscoking)