Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Kansas City Dallas 1971

 Title: Kansas City Dallas 1971 
  Label: SR Records 
 Label Number: not listed  
  Release Date: 2012  
  Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Dallas , Texas 
 Date: November 13 - 1971 , 2:30 PM Show 
  Sound: Average !  
  Track Listing:  
01 Intro     01:17
02 That's All Right     01:53
03 Proud Mary     01:43
04 Amen     00:47
05 Proud Mary     02:44
06 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me     02:03
07 You've Lost That Loving Feeling     04:22
08 Polk Salad Annie     04:26
09 Love Me     01:34
10 Heartbreak Hotel     01:34
11 Blue Suede Shoes / Whola Lotta Shaking Goin’ On     01:35
12 It's Now Or Never     02:17
13 Are You Lonesome Tonight     02:37
14 Hound Dog     01:22
15 How Great Thou Art     02:38
16 Introduction     01:14
17 Lawdy Miss Clawdy     02:16
18 Bridge Over Troubled Water     05:37
19 I Can't Stop Loving You     02:25
20 Suspicious Minds     06:08
21 Funny How Time Slips Away     03:02
22 Can't Help Falling In Love     01:46
23 Closing Vamp     00:17
24 Turn Around And Look At Me (November 13, 1971 - ES)     00:24
25 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (November 13, 1971 - ES)     03:48
26 It's Over (November 15, 1971)     02:07
27 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (November 15, 1971)     01:22
  Notes:  From the press release:

- CD Saturday, November 13 1971 (2:30 pm). Dallas TX. Memorial Auditorium
- DVD Saturday, November 13 1971 (2:30 /8.30 pm). Dallas TX. Memorial Auditorium + Monday,November 15 1971 (8:30 pm). Kansas City MO. Municipal Auditorium

Available from the end of January, Elvis’ November Tour (SR Records Special Product) with focus on Elvis’ November 1971 tour.

Here we proudly present to you the first of three volumes of SR special products dedicated to the year 1971.

After the first attempt in January 2006 with the import Setting The Standard accompanied with a bonus DVD-r first 100 copies only, the necessity to show Elvis’ in live action gave us the push to give shape to this special product series. We accompanied the usual audio concert with a real DVD as we wanted to allow you the possibility to see the man where he reigned: on the stage.

Here we present to you the complete Dallas 13th November 1971 afternoon show, although part (about half) previously issued by Sundial Production in 1996 (Kicked it up in Dallas) here you have the chance to have the complete show in a superior audio quality, a digital transfer of the first-generation copy, the sound was painstakingly restored for your listening pleasure.

Together here we present to you a professional DVD (the lucky people who have the Setting The Standard know what we are talking about) with previously released and unreleased footage from the Dallas afternoon/evening shows and for the first time the complete 20:00 min footage of Kansas City.

The DVD will include the three shows along with a series of special features to give you the idea about how the DVD was made. Elvis in Nov 71’ was a spectacle to see and for all majority of the people who missed the opportunity to attend to the 1971 shows we think this DVD can demonstrate what we are talking about. Working on such old video-tapes of the early eighties hasn’t been easy, we worked for almost one month to give life to 50 minutes of digitally-remastered and edited video.....after a pre-filtered acquisition of the old material we worked for the same time in the restoring of the video-quality and the professional editing of the “NEW” material. All the footage has been digitally restored in order to achieve the optimum image quality. The footage has been synced with audio from the original concert and the 8mm footage speed corrected so that audio and video are timed correctly. We hope the rarity of this video and our determination to make a great job give you the opportunity to enjoy the end result.

Elvis’ November tour is, we think, the best moment of Elvis’ comeback to live shows, the perfect balance between vocal ability and live wild action; both the Dallas shows together with Houston are the best moments of the tour. So we are glad to give you the opportunity to listen and view Elvis at the top of his prowess.

For the first time on this label, the double set will come with double printed DVD sized sleeve, containing a collection of live RARE photographs of the three shows and all the necessary details.
The first 500 copies will come with a bonus collector card.
     The first 500 customers have got an extra card

The CD comes in a DVD case which includes a DVD with the following 8mm footage:
1 November tour intro
2 Dallas Afternoon Show
3 Dallas Evening Show
4 Kansas City Show

Bonus Features:
1 November tour Photos
2 Restore & Compare
3 Raw Footage Dallas Afternoon
4 Trailer

  Sound Sample:  It's Now Or Never
Partially release before on "Kicked It Up In Dallas". See comments there.