Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Keep On Turnin'

Keep On Turnin' - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Keep On Turnin' - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Keep On Turnin' - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Keep On Turnin' 
 Label: Touchdown Productions 
 Label Number: TDP-CD20-2013 
 Release Date: 2013 
 Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Las Vegas 
 Date: August 26 - 1971, Dinner Show 
 Sound: Good 
  Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   01:14
02 That‘s Alright   02:19
03 Proud Mary   02:45
04 I Got A Woman   02:25
05 Elvis welcomes the audience   00:20
06 Love Me Tender   02:31
07 Elvis foolin‘ around   00:19
08 Sweet Caroline   02:26
09 Polk Salad Annie   03:50
10 Intermission   00:42
11 Johnny B. Goode   01:47
12 It's Impossible   02:49
13 Love Me   01:43
14 Blue Suede Shoes / Whole Lotta Shakin‘ Goin‘ On / Blue Suede Shoes   01:38
15 Heartbreak Hotel   01:41
16 Teddy Bear / Don‘t Be Cruel   02:18
17 Hound Dog   01:00
18 Suspicious Minds   05:39
19 Introduction   01:31
20 I‘m Leavin‘   03:22
21 Lawdy Miss Clawdy   01:52
22 Can‘t Help Falling In Love   01:47
23 Closing Vamp   00:22
24 Proud Mary   02:43
25 Sweet Caroline   02:23
26 Polk Salad Annie   03:58
27 Johnny B Goode 01:42
28 It‘s Impossible 02:43
 Notes:   Tracks 24-28 recorded on August 31 - 1971,  Dinner Show

The sound of the recording isn't bad, but unfortunately Elvis' voice is a little bit too wide in the background.

Press note:
Touchdown Productions proudly presents for their 20th release another totally new show! This time we'll release the dinner show from August 26, 1971.

There's no wow and flutter and the overall soundquality is of very good quality for an audience recording.

That goes also for the bonus tracks which were recorded at the dinner show on August 31, 1971. The show itself was released before a few years ago, but this time the bonus tracks were taken from a different source which offers a much better soundquality than the released CD of the show.

As usual the CD will be packaged with a beautiful designed 16-page booklet.

  Sound Sample:  It's Impossible (August 26, 1971 - DS)  
  Concert:  Never released before in any form. This makes it a must-have for collectors. The show is also decent with Elvis and band being very committed. This makes it a nice addition to any collection despite the minor sound problems. (Ciscoking)