Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Last Stop In Mobile

Last Stop In Mobile Last Stop In Mobile Last Stop In Mobile

 Title: Last Stop In Mobile 
 Label: Rainbow Records 
 Label Number: RR-19770602-2 
 Release Date: 2009 
 Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Mobile / Alabama, Municipal Auditorium 
 Date: June 02 - 1977, Evening Show 
 Sound: Average 
 Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   00:43  
02 See See Rider   03:56  
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   09:22  
04 Love Me   03:10  
05 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)   02:50  
06 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:20  
07 Jailhouse Rock   02:12  
08 O Sole Mio / It ´s Now Or Never   03:31  
09 Help Me   03:01  
10 An American Trilogy   04:37  
11 Polk Salad Annie   04:45  
12 Band Introductions   04:04  
13 Early Morning Rain   01:53  
14 What ´d I Say   00:56  
15 Johnny B. Goode   00:53  
16 Drum Solo by Ronnie Tutt   02:58  
17 Bass Solo by Jerry Scheff   01:44  
18 Piano Solo by Tony Brown   01:07  
19 I Really Don´t Want To Know   01:36  
20 Electric Piano Solo by Bobby Ogdin   01:39  
21 Hail! Hail! Rock´n´ Roll!   00:58  
22 Hurt   03:11  
23 Hound Dog   02:20  
24 Unchained Melody   04:42  
25 Can´t Help Faling In Love   01:38  
26 Closing Vamp   01:36  
27 Announcement by Ed Hill   00:40  
28 Bonus: An American Trilogy (edited)   04:00  
Sound Sample:  Unchained Melody
  Concert:  This show is perhaps the best of the tour which was bad in many respects for Elvis. He was in a dreadful condition physically and aborted concerts for obvious reasons. But in this last show of the tour  he was really into it and tried hard to deliver a good performance. He had a special relationship to the Mobile audience as he had for the Atlanta crowd. The result is decent, so witness one of the last really good shows of our man with the highlight being Unchained Melody. (Ciscoking)