Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Mahalo From Elvis

Mahalo From Elvis Mahalo From Elvis Mahalo From Elvis

 Title: Mahalo From Elvis 
 Label: ? 
 Label Number: CDL - 7064 
 Release Date: 2012 
 Recording Type: Studio 
 Location: various 
 Date: various 
 Sound: Studio  
 Track Listing: 
01 Blue Hawai   02:35
02 Early Mornin’ Rain   02:56
03 Hawaiian Wedding Song   01:58
04 KU-U-I-PO   02:10
05 No More   02:32
06 Relax   02:25
07 Baby, If You’ll Give Me All Your Love   01:51
08 One Broken Heart For Sale   01:39
09 So Close, Yet So Far     03:04
10 Happy Ending   02:14
11 Relax (take 5)   02:17
12 Baby, If You’ll Give Me All Your Love (take 2)   01:58
13 One Broken Heart For Sale (take 1)   02:25
14 So Close, Yet So Far (take 1)   03:02
15 Happy Ending (take 5 )   02:16
16 Blue Hawaii (spliced take)   02:36
17 No More (take 1)   03:00
18 Early Mornin’ Rain (take 2)   02:55
19 KU-U-I-PO (take 2, edited)   02:14
20 Hawaiian Wedding Song (take 3)   01:55
Notes:  Press Note:
Mahalo From Elvis is a compilation album by RCA / Camden released posthumously in 1978. It consists five (then) previously unissued tracks Presley recorded in Honolulu on January 14, 1973 for inclusion in the U.S.-version of the live concert TV special 'Aloha from Hawaii' (these tracks are not considered "live" recordings, as no audience was present). The recording of No More, was not used in the special.

All other songs were previously issued recordings originating from the Presley movie soundtracks 'It Happened At The Worlds' Fair', 'Harum Scarum' and 'Double Trouble'. Camden re-released the album with a different cover and album title in 1979 ('The King...'). The original album was released in 1991 in Canada by RCA Special Products , but both the sound quality and the quality of the cover print were very bad. This original CD release is now only available on the www for very high prices, and is a true collectors item. The original album was certified Gold by the R.I.A.A. on 9/15/2011.

We are very proud to present this album in a stunning 6 panel digipack with superb ( original ) artwork / sound quality, using the new masters for the original tracklist! Also we added some rare outtakes of each track, making this finally the CD release the 'Mahalo From Elvis' album deserves.

Tracks 1 - 4 and 16 - 20 recorded January 14, 1973 for 'Aloha From Hawaii'.

Someting for the extreme collector. All tracks can be found on other CD releases.

See here the orginal Camden CD release "Mahalo From Elvis"