Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

No More Feedbacks!

No More Feedbacks! - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD No More Feedbacks! - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD No More Feedbacks! - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: No More Feedbacks! 
 Label: Rock Legends 
 Label Number: RL-CD01-2015 
 Release Date: 2015 
 Recording Type:Live Soundboard Recording 
 Location:Fort Worth, Texas - Tarrant County Convention Center 
 Date:June 3th, 1976, Evening Show 
  Track Listing:  
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   00:45
02 C.C. Rider   04:40
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   07:39
04 Love Me   02:34
05 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)   03:21
06 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:22
07 All Shook Up   01:06
08 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel   01:58
09 Heartbreak Hotel   01:52
10 Help Me   02:38
11 Jailhouse Rock   01:36
12 Fever   03:11
13 Polk Salad Annie   03:51
14 Introductions by Elvis   03:07
15 Early Morning Rain (by John Wilkinson)   01:02
16 What'd I Say (by James Burton)   00:57
17 Johnny B. Goode (by James Burton)   00:54
18 Drum Solo (Ronnie Tutt)   01:27
19 Bass Solo (by Jerry Scheff)   01:36
20 Piano Solo (by Tony Brown)   01:17
21 Electric Piano Solo (by David Briggs)   01:00
22 Love Letters   02:43
23 Introductions by Elvis   00:25
24 School Days (Hail Hail Rock 'n' ´Roll)   01:18
25 "Happy Birthday" to Bruce Jackson       00:26
26 Hurt       01:53
27 Hurt (full reprise)       01:57
28 Hound Dog       02:59
29 Funny How Time Slips Away       04:36
30 Can't Help Falling In Love       01:42
31 Closing Vamp and Announcement       02:26
Tracks 11 and 28-31 recorded at the same venue, on July 3, 1976

From the press note:
This concert was released nine (9) years ago as a double CD set titled " The Elvis Presley Show - Holding Down The Fort " and featured part of the opening acts on the first CD.

The original tape had some damages and omissions, and therefore the show was made complete while using the same songs performed a month later at the same venue. It was well edited and runs as a complete show.

It isn't most popular period for Elvis' concert but the two shows recorded in Fort Worth, TX turned out to be rather good at the time. The sound engineer Bruce Jackson was on a lucky and bad day altogether, but Elvis' mood turned the situation into a good one for his best sounding man on tour.

This concert has been unavailable for many years now and no doubts some younger fans, or others who missed it would like to have this now into their collection. It will be a very limited edition and here's your chance to get a copy !!!

  Sound Sample:  Polk Salad Annie
See comments for "Holding Down The Fort - The Elvis Presley Show"