Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Please, Stay In Your Seats

Please, Stay In Your Seats - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Please, Stay In Your Seats - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Please, Stay In Your Seats - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title:   Please, Stay In Your Seats 
 Label:   Ragdoll 
 Catalog Number:   Ragdoll 2017-05 
  Release Date:  2017 
  Recording Type:  Live Audience Recording 
 Location:  Philadelphia / Pennsylvania 
 Date:  May 28, 1977, Evening Show 
 Sound:  Very Good 
  Track listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra 01:15  
02 See See Rider 04:59  
03 I Got A Woman / Amen 08:40  
04 Love Me 02:37  
05 My Way 04:00  
06 Jailhouse Rock 01:32  
07 You Gave Me A Mountain 04:21  
08 O Sole Mio (Sherrill Nielsen) / It's Now Or Never 02:22  
09 Little Sister (with break) 01:58  
10 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel 02:14  
11 And I Love You So       03:26  
12 Polk Salad Annie       04:27  
13 Band Introductions 02:50  
14 Early Morning Rain 01:51  
15 What'd I Say 00:49  
16 Johnny B. Goode 00:54  
17 Drum Solo (Ronnie Tutt) 02:30  
18 Bass Solo (Jerry Scheff) 00:58  
19 Piano Solo (Tony Brown) 01:05  
20 Electric Piano Solo (Bobby Ogdin) 01:28  
21 School Days 00:57  
22 Hurt 02:37  
23 Walk That Lonesome Road (J.D. Summer & The Stamps) 02:28  
24 Hound Dog 01:59  
25 Can't Help Falling In Love 01:41  
26 Closing Vamp / Announcement 02:17  
  Sound Sample:  My Way
  Notes:  Announcement (11/2017):
Coming out soon from Ragdoll is their new release "Please, Stay In Your Seats" recorded live at the spectrum in Philadelphia, PA on May 28, 1977.
Taken straight from the 1st generation audience recorded master tape, this show features a fine show, with Elvis in good spirits, doing fine versions of "Polk Salad Annie", "My Way", "Little Sister":
Among others, a very young Bruce Springsteen was in the audience this night, and he noted "I remember enjoying the show tremendously" while also acknowledging "It was not a good night":
We feel it's up to you to judge what you think of this show.
  Concert:  See "Philadelphia '77" were we have the concert partially released.