Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Pure Gold

Pure Gold - The Alternate Album - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Pure Gold - The Alternate Album - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Pure Gold - The Alternate Album - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Pure Gold - The Alternate Album 
  Label: ?  
  Label Number: none listed  
  Release Date: 2005  
  Recording Type: Various  
  Location: Various  
  Date: Various  
  Sound: Various  
  Track Listing:  
01 Kentucky Rain (take 1)    02:50
02 Fever (take 1)    03:51
03 It's Impossible (with false start)     04:17
04 Jailhouse Rock (spliced master)     03:23
05 Don't Be Cruel    02:06
06 Frankie And Johnny (take 1)     02:56
07 I Got A Woman (take 7)     02:28
08 All Shook Up (take 10 with count-in)     02:04
09 Loving You (farm version # 2, take 14)     02:08
10 In the Ghetto (take 1)     02:49
11 Love Me Tender (stereo master)     02:45
12 Clean up Your Own back Yard (undubbed master take 6)     03:11
13 Kentucky Rain (take 7)     03:33
14 Fever (take 2-3)    04:02
15 It's Impossible (original remastered album version)     02:55
16 Jailhouse Rock (take 6 )     03:05
17 I Got A Woman (take 6 ?)     01:34
18 Loving You (main version, master take)     02:18
19 In the Ghetto (backup vocal overdub master)     02:57
20 Clean Up Your Own Back Yard (original remastered album version)     03:12
21 Frankie And Johnny (takes 2-6)     04:13
  Notes;  Press notes:
Pure Gold was a 1975 compilation album released as part of RCA's budget "Pure Gold" series of albums. Though at this point in his career Presley was focused more on the country music market, this compilation focuses more on earlier material than his 1970's hits. "Kentucky Rain", "Fever", "It's Impossible", and "In The Ghetto" are true stereo mixes. All other tracks are in "electronically reprocessed" stereo. When this album was eventually issued on CD for the first in the early 1990s, the 6 songs from the 50's were restored to original monaural sound. The album wasn't a strong seller when it was first released in 1975. It was certified Gold on 9/12/1977, Platinum on 3/20/1988 and 2x Platinum on 3/27/1992 by the R.I.A.A. The front cover photo features Elvis from his ' Aloha from Hawaii' concert in 1973.
In Europe the album was released, with a different cover, in RCA's 'Take-Off' series. Released now in a stunning 3- panel digipack is an Alternate Album Of 'Pure Gold'. Containing masters, first takes, master takes and other rarities! Limited edition real pressed gold disc limited edition of 500 copies! The disc is GOLD on the back (playing side) and has gold vinyl grooves on the label side!! There's a (removable) sticker on the digi-pack front cover saying 'Limited Edition Gold Disc'.