Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Tanya For Dinner

Tanya For Dinner - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD  Tanya For Dinner - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

Title: Tanya For Dinner
Label: Straight Arrow
Label Number: SA/SP 2013-16-02
Release Date: 2013
Recording Type: Live Audience Recording
Location: Las Vegas , Nevada
Date: March 28 - 1975, Dinner Show
Sound: Very Good !
 Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra    00:32
02 C.C. Rider    04:04
03 I Got A Woman / Amen    04:56
04 Love Me    02:08
05 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)    02:46
06 And I Love You So    03:13
07 Big Boss Man    02:36
08 It's Midnight    02:51
09 Help Me (with two false starts)     03:34
10 I'm Leavin'    03:02
11 Introduction of vocalists, musicians    00:55
12 What'd I Say (James Burton)    00:35
13 Drum Solo (Ronnie Tutt)    01:07
14 Bass Solo (Duke Bardwell)    00:35
15 Piano Solo (Glen D. Hardin)    00:35
16 Electric Piano and Clavinet Solo (David Briggs)    01:29
17 School Days (Joe Guercio Orchestra)    00:47
18 Introduction of Tanya Tucker    00:29
19 My Boy    03:34
20 I'll Remember You    02:31
21 Let Me Be There (with reprise)    03:19
22 Heartbreak Hotel    01:32
23 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel    01:56
24 Elvis chats with audience    01:57
25 Can't Help Falling In Love    01:34
26 Closing Vamp    00:34

Tanya For Dinner - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD
3 panel Digipak

Press announcement:
Coming soon is the new Straight Arrow digipak release, "TANYA FOR DINNER", featuring the March 28, 1975 dinner performance.

Elvis hits the ground running with his usual openers, and keeps the energy up and pacing crisp throughout. New covers like "And I Love You So" -- taped in Los Angeles just a few weeks earlier -- are bright. Even the jokes are chipper, such as his lyric change to "I want a little drink of brandy" during "Big Boss Man," a tiny rib at stage assistant Charlie Hodge. Listen for outstanding renditions of "It's Midnight" and "I'm Leavin'" and a warm introduction of teenaged country singing sensation, Tanya Tucker.

The audience recording is previously unreleased from a recently-discovered source. The quality is very good, from start to finish, save a brief segment during band introductions, where a secondary source is used to fill in a missing portion.


Sound Sample: It's Midnight
Concert: A good show with Elvis and band being very committed. In addition we have an interesting set list. These are the ingredients for one hour of fine entertainment ! (Ciscoking)