Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Tennessee Starlight

Tennessee Starlight - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Tennessee Starlight Tennessee Starlight

Title: Tennessee Starlight
Label: Straight Arrow
Label Number: SA 2006-2-02
Release Date: 2006
Recording Type: Live Audience Recording
Location: Johnson City/Tennessee
Date: February 19, 1977 , 8:30 p.m. Show
Sound: Very Good !
 Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   01:02
02 Opening Vamp / C.C. Rider   03:41
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   08:03
04 Love Me   03:26
05 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)   02:57
06 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:33
07 Jailhouse Rock (with false start)   02:14
08 O Sole Mio (by Sherrill Nielsen) / It's Now Or Never   03:41
09 Little Sister   01:52
10 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel   02:13
11 My Way   04:06
12 Band Introductions   02:16
13 Early Moning Rain   01:48
14 What'd I Say   00:49
15 Johnny B. Goode   00:52
16 Drums Solo by Ronnie Tutt   01:46
17 Bass Solo by Jerry Scheff   01:30
18 Piano Solo by Tony Brown   01:27
19 Love Leters   03:11
20 School Day   01:00
21 Hurt (with last part reprise)   02:59
22 Danny Boy (by Sherrill Nielsen)   02:36
23 Walk With Me (by Sherrill Nielsen)   02:19
24 Polk Salad Annie   03:30
25 Introduction of Miss Tennessee, Terry Alden   00:29
26 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:40
27 Closing Vamp / Announcement   02:11
Notes: Press info:
The "Straight Arrow" label that released the CD " PIECES OF MY LIFE " (SA 2005-1-02) containing the famous Asheville July 24, 1975 concert in 2005 will release their second CD later this month. The new release will be titled " TENNESSEE STARLIGHT " (SA2006-2-02) that will contain the complete audience recording from the February 1977 tour in Johnson City, TN. on February 19.

Just as their previous release, this CD will come in a deluxe package with a 16-page color booklet containing many photographs ( some never before published ) from the actual concert and comprehensive liner notes with information about the concert and whole tour. Among the show highlights are spellbinding performances of " You Gave Me A Mountain ", " My Way ", " Love Letters " and " Hurt ". An unusual moment comes right before the end of the show when Elvis performs a wild version of "Polk Salad Annie". According to the producers, this recording comes from an original audience recorded master tape that was transferred and professionally restored by 24 bit technology for the best possible sound quality.
Sound Sample: Little Sister
Concert: A good show with excellent performances of  You Gave Me A Mountain, Hurt and My Way which made obvious that Elvis was still in strong shape vocally. The audience was impressed !! (Ciscoking)