Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

The Final Homecoming

The Final Homecoming - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD The Final Homecoming - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD The Final Homecoming - Elvis Presley Bootleg CDThe Final Homecoming - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

Title: The Final Homecoming
Label: Audionics / Fort Baxter
Label Number: Audionics 2009-05-2 / Fort Baxter CS-1005
Release Date: 2009
Recording Type: Live Soundboard  Recording
Location: Memphis, Mid-South Coliseum
Date: July 5, 1976, 8:30PM Show
Sound: Soundboard
 Track Listing: 
  CD 1:        
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   01:09
02 See See Rider   03:46
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   08:21
04 Love Me   02:30
05 Fairytale   02:39
06 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:21
07 All Shook Up   01:03
08 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel       02:05
09 And I Love You So       03:27
10 Jailhouse Rock       01:36
11 Fever       03:46
12 America, The Beautiful       02:29
13 One Night       02:31
14 That's All Right       01:48
15 Blue Christmas       01:43
16 Band Introductions       03:54
17 Early Morning Rain  (inc., by John Wilkinson)       00:56
  CD 2:        
01 What'd I Say (by James Burton)       00:53
02 Johnny B. Goode (by James Burton)       00:53
03 Drum solo (by Ronnie Tutt)       01:50
04 Bass solo (by Herry Scheff)       01:17
05 Piano Solo (by Tony Brown)       01:10
06 Electric Piano and Clvainet solo (by David Briggs)       00:54
07 Love Letters       03:19
08 School Days (Joe Guercio Orchestra)       01:01
09 Hurt       01:54
10 Hurt (full reprise version)       02:00
11 Hound Dog   02:25
12 Funny How Time Slips Away (with reprise)   03:59
13 Help Me   02:57
14 How Great Thou Art   03:17
15 Softly As I Leave You   03:04
16 Introduction by Elvis of Vernon Presley   01:30
17 Polk Salad Annie       04:11
18 Jambalaya (partial)   00:20
19 It's Now Or Never   02:18
20 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:37
21 Closing Vamp   02:19
Notes: Press note:
By popular demand! For those who missed Fort Baxter's 1997 'Goodbye Memphis' 2 CD, Audionics / Fort Baxter will release in a limited edition the 2 CD-set titled 'The Final Homecoming'.

This release will contain the famous July 5th, 1976 Tour finale as recorded live from the mixing desk in Mid-South Coliseum, Memphis, Tennessee. To achieve the best possible sound quality, Audionics / Fort Baxter worked with 1st generation DAT copies of the original soundboard tapes as originally used for the 1997 release.

The sound was restored in a renowned studio and is a significant improvement over the original release.

As usual, this new release will come in a beautifully designed packaging with a 16-page booklet, containing a selection of live photographs from the July 5th, 1976 Memphis concert as well as informative liner notes.
This 2CD is set for release in September. Don't miss your opportunity to get the ultimate release of that legendary final Memphis show! One of the show highlights is a sensational version of 'That's All Right, Mama'. He sings it with gusto, saying: 'they said he can't do that stuff anymore, by God just watch me!'. He also sings a few lines of 'Jambalaya' as well as a rare-for-the-period 'One Night'.
Sound Sample: It's Now Or Never
Concert: See comments for "Goodbye Memphis".