Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


There's A Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On - An Outstanding Jam Session

Title: There's A Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
Label: Circle G
Label Number: CG 1000
Release Date: 1994
Recording Type: Studio outtakes
Location: Studio
Date: Various
Sound: Studio
 Track Listing: 
01 Warming Up (instrumental)   04:49
02 Little Cabin On The Hill (alternate undubbed take 1)   02:32
03 A Hundred Years From Now (unreleased song)   01:33
04 Faded Love (alternate undubbed take)   00:55
05 The Fool (alternate undubbed take 1)   02:32
06 There Goes My Everything (alternate undubbed take)   02:51
07 It Ain't No Big Thing (alternate undubbed take 2)   03:04
08 Got My Mojo Working/Keep Your Hands Off Of It (uncut version)   05:10
09 Yellow Rose Of Texas (one line)   00:26
10 If I Were You (alternate undubbed take 2)   03:00
11 Snowbird (alternate undubbed take)   02:12
12 Cindy, Cindy (alternate undubbed take 1)   04:22
13 Where Did They Go Lord (alternate undubbed take 1)   02:21
14 Patch It Up (alternate undubbed take 9)   03:28
15 Running Scared (one line)   00:16
16 Tomorrow Never Comes (alternate undubbed take)   03:56
17 Faded Love (alternate undubbed take)   04:25
18 I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water (uncut version)   05:19
19 Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On (unedited master with horn overdub)   04:42
20 Bridge Over Troubled Water (alternate undubbed take 5)   04:34

Digipak release!

Track 19 is the first time this version has been released !
Elvis hated the horn overdub and ordered it to removed it from the released version !

Quite a few outtakes on this disc have explicit language !

BMG released some of this material on their own cd (A Hundred Years From Now) , but edited out the explicit language.