Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Tryin' To Get To Tahoe

Tryin' To Get To Tahoe - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Tryin' To Get To Tahoe - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Tryin' To Get To Tahoe - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

Title: Tryin' To Get To Tahoe
Label: E.P. Collector
Label Number: EPC 2014-02
Release Date:2014
Recording Type: Audience Recording
Location: Lake Tahoe / Nevada
Date: May 16, 1974, Opening Show
Sound: Good
 Track Listing: 
01 Opening Vamp / C. C. Rider       03:38  
02 I Got A Woman / Amen       04:44  
03 Love Me       01:55  
04 Trying To Get To You       02:08  
05 All Shook Up       00:58  
06 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel       01:54  
07 Love Me Tender       01:39  
08 Steamroller Blues       02:49  
09 Hound Dog       01:32  
10 Fever       03:00  
11 Polk Salad Annie       03:56  
12 Why Me Lord? (with reprise)       03:38  
13 Suspicious Minds       03:41  
14 Band Introductions       02:05  
15 I Can't Stop Loving You       02:29  
16 Help Me       02:35  
17 An American Trilogy       03:44  
18 Let Me Be There (with reprise)       03:40  
19 The Wonder Of You       02:04  
20 Big Boss Man       02:37  
21  Funny How Time Slips Away       02:58  
22 Can't Help Falling In Love       01:38  
23 Closing Vamp / Announcement       00:58  
Notes: Announcement:
Expected soon is new CD entitled ”TRYIN’ TO GET TO TAHOE” (label E.P. Collector, EPC 2014-02) recorded at the Lake Tahoe, NV, May 16, 1974 Opening show. Elvis' spring '74 shows were consistently strong, and the May concerts in Lake Tahoe were no exception. Elvis' shows there were solid and entertaining, and he was in particularly good voice. The set lists offered a wide variety of music, and Elvis' commitment and enthusiasm made these intimate shows very memorable for those who were lucky enough to attend them. The show on this CD has never been released in any form, and this very decent, digitally restored audience recording gives you a unique perspective of what it was like to experience him in person in Lake Tahoe during this engagement. The CD is packaged in a nicely designed digipack with rare Lake Tahoe, May ’74 cover shot and collection of ”Peacock” images taken in Cleveland show on June 21st, 1974.
Sound Sample: I Can't Stop Loving You
Concert: It's Lake Tahoe and it's opening night. Can this be a bad concert ? Just lean back and judge by yourself. I say, well done, Elvis ! Previously only available in collectors' circles as CD-R in inferior sound ! (Ciscoking)