Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Uniondale Hysteria

Uniondale Hysteria - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Uniondale Hysteria - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Uniondale Hysteria 
 Label: MxF Records 
 Label Number: none 
 Release Date: 2015 
 Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Uniondale / New York 
 Date: June 22 - 1973, Evening Show 
 Sound: Good ! 
 Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   01:29
02 See See Rider   02:43
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   03:13
04 Love Me Tender   01:40
05 Steamroller Blues   02:51
06 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:18
07 Love Me   01:29
08 Blue Suede Shoes   01:04
09 Rock Medley   02:47
10 I’m Leavin   03:10
11 Bridge Over Troubled Water   04:13
12 Fever   02:52
13 What Now My Love   03:03
14 Suspicious Minds   04:13
15 Band Introductions   01:45
16 I’ll Remember You   02:27
17 I Can’t Stop Loving You   02:21
18 An American Trilogy   04:17
19 A Big Hunk Of Love   02:34
20 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:35
21 Closing Vamp       01:07
Notes :  First release on silver disc. Digipak releaseUniondale Hysteria - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

Press note:
The MxF label will release soon the first volume of a trilogy dedicated to Elvis’ historical performance at Uniondale Nassau Coliseum. This first cd is entitled UNIONDALE HYSTERIA, featuring the Uniondale, June 22, 1973 8.00 PM Show.

The June Tour represent the second and last tour of the year, Elvis on tour means Elvis at the top of his possibilities. Uniondale is the third step of the tour, in the Nassau coliseum Elvis performs four shows in three days. The show here presented is the first one…The begin of the 1973 presents an Elvis still at the top, no more a rocking singer, He deliveries with enthusiasm the classic repertoire post-72 …...The year was begun with the glorious Hawaii TV satellite Show and after a pale useless Vegas season, Elvis recuperated from the fatigue, started the first tour of the year in a different mood … the second tour is even better with our man very energetic on stage, full of enthusiasm he sings with power delivering a solid and long show, with the classic repertoire of the 1973 including a incredible “Steaming rolling blues” version, together a sensitive I’ll Remember you and nice super pop I’m Leaving….. together the three classic Bridge Over Troubled Water, Suspicious Minds and American Trilogy. On stage is an impressive figure in the Pharoo jumpsuit, the rocker attitude still intact, the voice great, the atmosphere enormous, the demand terrific, 16.500 lucky people attended at the show.

The show is unreleased and complete, here we present the show directly from a first generation copy of a privately-recorded 60-minute cassette. The sound was restored trying to remove the background noise trying to let intact the feeling of the concert and overall your listening pleasure. The sound quality here is good, considering it was taped from the audience in a big hall. Elvis and overall the band is loud and clear, the sounds is very powerful in very good balanced mix the audience is never too intrusive giving instead the real feeling of the concert.

Like its predecessors, this new release will be presented in a beautiful four panels digipack with a collection of photos taken during show. As bonus the first 100 copies will come with a 12x12 card, represent a memorabilia flyer of the Uniondale. All the photos & memorabilia & newspaper clips come from the Steve Rino & Bob Rush book, Elvis June 1973 tour.

The recording is in good quality and the superb show give to Uniondale Hysteria the status of UNIQUE.

  Sample Sound:  Suspicious Minds  
  Concert: The show is really good and the crowd goes wild. Unfortunately the sound is just second rate. Debut on silver disc. This makes it a must-have for die-hard collectors only. (Ciscoking)