Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Uniondale Hysteria, Final Day

Uniondale Hysteria Final Day - Elvis Presley Bootleg CDUniondale Hysteria Final Day - Elvis Presley Bootleg CDUniondale Hysteria Final Day - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Uniondale Hysteria, Final Day 
 Label: MxF Records 
 Label Number: none 
 Release Date: 2015 
 Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Uniondale / New York. Nassau Coliseum 
 Date: June 24 - 1973, Afternoon Show 
 Sound: Very Good! 
 Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   01:39
02 See See Rider   02:43
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   03:00
04 Love Me Tender   02:22
05 Steamroller Blues   02:54
06 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:43
07 Love Me   02:34
08 Blue Suede Shoes   01:03
09 Rock Medley*   03:22
10 I’m Leaving   03:07
11 How Great Thou Art   04:12
12 Hound Dog   01:09
13 Fever   03:18
14 What Now My Love   03:02
15 Suspicious Minds   04:21
16 Band Introduction   00:19
17 I’ll Remember You   02:25
18 I Can’t Stop Loving You   02:20
19 An American Trilogy   04:21
20 A Big Hunk O’ Love   02:52
21 Can’t Help Falling In Love       01:43
Notes :  * Long Tall Sally /  Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On / Your Mama Don't Dance / Flip, Flop & Fly / Your Mama Don't Dance / Shake, Rattle & Roll / Jailhouse Rock / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On

Wrong labeled as evening show. First release on silver disc. Digipak release. The sound quality varies between good/very good.

Press note:
The MxF label will release soon the third volume of a trilogy dedicated to Elvis’ historical performance at Uniondale Nassau Coliseum. This third and final cd is entitled UNIONDALE HYSTERIA,Final Day, featuring the Uniondale, June 24, 1973 8.30 PM Show.

The June Tour represent the second and last tour of the year, Elvis on tour means Elvis at the top of his possibilities. Uniondale is the third step of the tour, in the Nassau coliseum Elvis performs four shows in three days. The show here presented is the third one…The begin of the 1973 presents an Elvis still at the top, no more a rocking singer, He deliveries with enthusiasm the classic repertoire post-72 …...The year was begun with the glorious Hawaii TV satellite Show and after a pale useless Vegas season, Elvis recuperated from the fatigue, started the first tour of the year in a different mood … the second tour is even better with our man very energetic on stage, full of enthusiasm he sings with power delivering a solid and long show, with the classic repertoire of the 1973 including a incredible “Steaming rolling blues” version, together the really dramatic What Now My Love and the classic Bridge Over Troubled Water. In this last day Elvis delivery a solid show….. replacing the classic Bridge Over Troubled Water with the gospel How Great Thou Art them for the rest is the classic songs line up of the tour……. On stage is an impressive figure in the nail studded jumpsuit, the rocker attitude still intact, the voice great, the atmosphere enormous, the demand terrific, 16.500 lucky people attended at the show.

The show is unreleased and complete, here we present the show directly from a first generation copy of a privately-recorded 60-minute cassette. The sound is very good really impressive without doubt far better respect the previous two shows. We are very proud to give you the opportunity listening with pleasure this solid show. Considering it was taped from the audience in a big hall the audio is incredibly good.. Elvis and overall the band is loud and clear, the sounds is very powerful in very good balanced mix the audience is never too intrusive giving instead the real feeling of the concert.
Like its predecessors, this new release will be presented in a beautiful four panels digipack with a collection of photos taken during show.. As bonus the 500 copies will come with a 12x12 card, represent a terrific shot from Elvis leaving the hotel for the show. All the photos come from the Steve Rino&Bob Rush book, Elvis June 1973 tour.

The recording good quality and the superb show give to Uniondale Hysteria, Final Day the status of UNIQUE. Don’t miss it! Collect Them All!

Uniondale Hysteria Final Day - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD bonus card


  Sample Sound:  See See Rider  
  Concert: Excellent concert with typical song line-up from those days. Elvis and band are in high spirits and the crowd definitely had an happy afternoon. Highlights among others are: Steamroller Blues, How Great Thou Art, What Now My Love or An American Trilogy. (Ciscoking)