Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Vegas Variety Volume 3

Vegas Variety Vol. 3 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Vegas Variety Volume 3 Vegas Variety Volume 3

Title: Vegas Variety Vol. 3
Label: Rainbow Records
Label Number: RR-19690806-2
Release Date: 2010
Recording Type: Live Audience Recording
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Date: August 6, 1969, Dinner Show
Sound: Good!
 Track Listing: 
01 Opening   00:41
02 Blue Suede Shoes   02:31
03 I Got A Woman   02:25
04 All Shook Up   01:49
05 Talking   01:21
06 Love Me Tender   03:17
07 Jailhouse Rock / Don't Be Cruel   02:09
08 Heartbreak Hotel   03:01
09 Hound Dog   02:50
10 Memories   04:39
11 Mystery Train / Tiger Man   04:07
12 Blue Hawaii (excerpt)   00:10
13 Monologue   04:59
14 Baby What You Want Me To Do   02:21
15 Runaway   02:25
16 Are You Lonesome Tonight?   02:58
17 Yesterday   02:21
18 Hey Jude   01:54
19 Band Introductions   03:17
20 In The Ghetto   03:00
21 Suspicious Minds   07:18
22 What'd I Say       04:15
23 Can't Help Falling In Love       02:09
Note:  Press note:
Soon to be released is the latest production from “Rainbow Records”. This release will feature the complete performance of Elvis Presley´s Las Vegas Dinner Show from exactly one week after his triumphant return to live appearances on July 31st, 1969.
While the Elvis-World has just finished celebrating the 40th Anniversary of Elvis' stunning 1969 engagement in Las Vegas, Rainbow Records proudly presents a complete concert which has been recorded during that famous season. With its 10th release Rainbow Records continues their series titled "Vegas Variety". On the latest release "Vegas Variety - Vol.3" you will find the August 6, 1969 Dinner Show performance. In the early 1990's this concert was featured on a vinyl release called "The Return of the Tigerman". Unfortunately that release had several cuts and the sound was mediocre. The new Rainbow Records CD used a superior source to create a fresh but warm sound and all missing parts were carefully repaired. Compared to the "famous" Opening Night 1969 CD by Fort Baxter recorded just 3 days prior to the show on this release, this new CD offers more atmosphere because the reactions of the audience are present.

There are a lot of highlights - you can't name them all. Beautiful versions of "Memories" or "Yesterday", great renditions of "Runaway" or "Suspicious Minds" - it's just the magic of 1969.

Even the owners of Ken Sharp's "Elvis In Vegas '69" book will find some unreleased shots and memorabilia in the 20-pages booklet. The official album "Elvis In Person" featured some recordings from the end of this 1969 engagement, but to hear the pure Elvis, raw and powerful you really have to jump to the beginning of this season. So with "Vegas Variety - Vol.3" this is your chance to enjoy a great and powerful show of Elvis Presley in 1969!
Sample Sound: Yesterday
Concert: Before released on "The Return Of The Tiger Man". See comments there.