Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Vegas Variety Volume 6

Vegas Variety (Vol. 6) -  Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Vegas Variety Volume 6 Vegas Variety Volume 6

Title: Vegas Variety Vol. 6
Label: Rainbow Records
Label Number: RR-19740824-2
Release Date: 2011
Recording Type: Live Audience Recording
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Date: August 24, 1974, Dinner Show
Sound: Good!
  Track Listing:  
01 See See Rider / Elvis talks     07:29  
02 I Got A Woman / Amen   07:03  
03 Love Me   02:52  
04 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)   02:55  
05 It's Midnight   03:15  
06 Big Boss Man   02:53  
07 Fever   03:34  
08 Love Me Tender   01:47  
09 All Shook Up   01:03  
10 The Wonder Of You   02:50  
11 Happy Birthday / Elvis talks   01:38  
12 I'm Leavin'   04:41  
13 Softly, As I Leave You 02:45
14 Hound Dog   02:23  
15 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:13  
16 Polk Salad Annie   04:36  
17 Band Introductions   06:24  
18 If You Talk In Your Sleep   03:27  
19 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel   02:24  
20 Hawaiian Wedding Song   03:26  
21 It's Now Or Never   02:38  
22 Let Me Be There (with reprise)   03:17  
23 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:41  
24 Closing Vamp   00:29  

Press note:
Rainbow Records is about to release a sixth volume of their "VEGAS VARIETY" series.
The producers obtained a good-sounding 1974 audience tape of Elvis' August 24 Dinner Show, and extra effort has been devoted to sound enhancement of this source.
There is no need to go into detail here, Elvis' appearances in the summer of '74 were musically strong, with a lot of fresh songs added to the set list.

"VEGAS VARIETY VOL. 6" is presented with a 20-page, deluxe booklet featuring several rare photos and liner notes.
If you are a fan of solid-sounding, interesting audience recordings, you will adore this new Rainbow Records release. 


Sound Sample:  If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
Concert: An entertaining and varied show with appealing set list. Recommendable ! (Ciscoking)