Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Vegas Variety Volume 8

Vegas Variety Volume 8 Vegas Variety Volume 8 Vegas Variety Volume 8

Title: Vegas Variety Vol.8
Label: Rainbow Records
Label Number: RR-19720806-2
Release Date: 2012
Recording Type: Live Audience Recording
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Date: August 6, 1972, Midnight Show
Sound: Good!
  Track Listing:  
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra     01:00  
02 C. C. Rider   02:42  
03 Proud Mary   02:34  
04 Until It's Time For You To Go   02:30  
05 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me   02:00  
06 You've Lost That Loving Feeling   04:17  
07 Polk Salad Annie   03:35  
08 What Now My Love (with false start)   03:17  
09 Fever (with false start)   03:16  
10 Blue Suede Shoes   01:04  
11 Heartbreak Hotel   01:27  
12 Little Sister / Get Back (incomplete)   00:49  
13 Suspicious Minds (incomplete) 02:27
14 My Way   03:43  
15 Band Introductions   01:00  
16 An American Trilogy   04:22  
17 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:40  
18 Closing Vamp / Announcement   00:37  

Comes with a 20 pages booklet.


Press notes:
Rainbow Records proudly presents Volume 8 of their series “Vegas Variety”, featuring the complete performance of August 6, 1972 Midnight Show at the Las Vegas Hilton Hotel, Nevada.

Rainbow Records is again able to deliver a very fine show in really nice sound, recorded by some fans tape recorder which has been secretly brought with by a fan.
It is important for many Elvis-Fans to have just about every show Elvis ever did in their collection. Unfortunately there is no soundboard or professional recording available for every show.
But still we are fortunate enough to hear most of the concerts because of the private recordings many fans did when they visited Elvis in Las Vegas and on his many tours.
Those recordings might sound a bit rough to some ears but they are what they are: A document of Elvis´ big output of live performances.

As usual a very high quality booklet comes with this release. It has a lot of pictures and information covering the magic of Elvis and Las Vegas back in August/September of 1972 on its 20 pages.
Sample Sound: What Now My Love
Concert: We have a decent performance with typical set list from these days. Elvis isn`t very talkative, he focusses on the music. Highlights are songs like You've Lost That Loving Feeling, What Now My Love  or An American Trilogy. Good one ! (Ciscoking)