Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Welcome To A Wonderful Whirl

Welcome To A Wonderful Whirl - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Welcome To A Wonderful Whirl Welcome To A Wonderful Whirl

 Title: Welcome To A Wonderful Whirl 
 Label: Uranus Records 
 Label Number: UR 1254 
 Release Date: 2011 
 Recording Type: Live Audience Recordings 
 Location: Lake Tahoe 
 Date: May 11 - 1973, Dinner Show 
 Sound: average 
Track Listing: 
01 C.C. Rider    03:24  
02 I Got A Woman / Amen    03:13  
03 Love Me Tender    01:45  
04 Steamroller Blues     02:51  
05 Help Me Make It Through The Night    02:37  
06 You Gave Me A Mountain    03:28  
07 Love Me    01:40  
08 Blue Suede Shoes    01:06  
09 Rock Medley*    03:02  
10 I'm Leavin'    03:09  
11 Hound Dog    01:10  
12 Fever     03:08  
13 What Now My Love    03:01  
14 Suspicious Minds    03:51  
15 Introductions     02:55  
16 I'll Remember You    02:29  
17 I Can't Stop Loving You    02:19  
18 Bridge Over Troubled Water (with false start & reprise)    06:42  
19 A Big Hunk O' Love    02:07  
20 Can't Help Falling In Love / Closing Vamp    01:49  
Note: *  Long Tall Sally / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On /Mama Don't Dance / Shake Rattle And Roll / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On

CD comes in a LP art paper sleeve with a 16 pages booklet

Press note:
The new Uranus label just released their first CD containing the previously unreleased Dinner Show from May 11, 1973 in Lake Tahoe. Since Uranus was able to lay their hands on a first generation recording of the show, the sound is exceptionally good for an audience recording. Be surprised how great an Audience Recording can sound! The CD is packed in a paper sleeve like the Japanese paper sleeve collection or the double albums from the past. A 16 page booklet packed with color pictures completes this wonderful debut of a new label. On a mission to boldly go where no man has gone before!

 Concert:   A decent concert with interesting setlist. One of the highlights is definitely the wonderful What Now My Love. (Ciscoking) 
 Sound Sample:   Help Me Make It Through The Night