Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Wild Tiger At The Hilton 4

Wild Tiger At The Hilton 4 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD  Wild Tiger At The Hilton 4 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Wild Tiger At The Hilton 4 - Anything But Ordinary 
  Label: MxF Records 
  Label Number: none listed 
  Release Date: 2012 
  Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
  Location: Las Vegas, Hilton Hotel 
  Date: January 28, 1974 - Dinner Show. 
 Sound: Good 
  Track Listing:  
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra      00:55  
02 Se See Rider      02:22  
03 I Got A Woman      03:32  
04 Love Me      01:58  
05 My Baby Left Me      02:01  
06 You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling      04:15  
07 Sweet Caroline      02:18  
08 Love Me Tender      02:11  
09 Trying To Get To You      01:28  
10 Rock Medley *      02:37  
11 Fever      02:58  
12 Polk Salad Annie      03:06  
13 Killing Me Softly (by Voice)      02:53  
14 Spanish Eyes      04:08  
15 Why Me Lord? (by The Stamps)      03:07  
16 Suspicious Minds      03:54  
17 Band Introduction      01:05  
18 I Can’t Stop Loving You      02:26  
19 Help Me      02:37  
20 An American Trilogy      04:13  
21 Let Me Be There (+ reprise)      03:44  
22 Can’t Help Falling In Love      01:40  
23 Closing Vamp      00:27  
  Notes:  * Long Tall Sally / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On / Mama Don't Dance / Flip, Flop And Fly / Jailhouse Rock / Hound Dog

Digipak. For the first time released on silver disc,

Press note:
After almost five months of rest, Elvis back to the Hilton in better shape and stronger respect the previous season. The early season show here presented is without doubt better as quality respect the one included in the volume 3. Elvis appears concentrate and his performance is superb,

He deliveries a long show, practically 60 minutes….respect the classic 45.00 min. of the rest of the Season. Elvis was very energetic on stage, full of enthusiasm he sang with power and sensitivity, delivering a solid and heartfelt repertoire like the “new” songs “Spanish Eyes, Help me and Let Me Be There recent hit from Olivia Newton-John” and the classic “Trying to Get To You” sang terrifically. At the same time he introduce the oldie “My Baby Left me” without forget the classic early 70’ songs like You’ve Lost Than Loving Feeling, Polk Salad Annie and Sweet Caroline. As you can see from the track list the number of the classic oldies in the show are significant reduced. This season will be the first with the new agreement , Elvis signed two years of contract performed twice at year, but only two weeks at the time rather than the previous four.
Best song: If You Love Me The Love from Elvis for the song cannot be denied, He able to make the own song.. delivering an original version with a full reprise.

The show is unreleased and complete, Here we present the show directly from a first generation copy of a privately-recorded 60-minute cassette. The sound was painstakingly restored for your listening pleasure. The sound quality here is incredible good, considering it was taped from the audience. Elvis’ voice is loud and clear, the band sounds very powerful in very good balanced mix with some great James Burton’ guitar solos, the audience is never too intrusive giving instead the real feeling of the concert.

Like its predecessors, this new release will be presented in a beautiful four panel digipack with a collection of photos taken during the Season.
The recording excellent quality and the superb show give to Wild Tiger At The Hilton vol.4 the status of UNIQUE.


  Sound Sample:   Spanish Eyes
  Concert:  A standard show from these days with no surprises and Elvis being not much talkative.
However, from a musical point of view all was okay and we have highlights like My Baby Left Me, Trying To Get To You or Let Me Be There.
The lack of interplay with the audience makes the whole affair a bit dry. (Ciscoking)