Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Wild Tiger In Concert

Wild Tiger In Concert Wild Tiger In Concert Wild Tiger In Concert

 Title: Wild Tiger In Concert 
 Label: MxF Records 
 Label Number: none listed 
 Release Date: 2012 
 Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Long Beach / California  
 Date: November 14, 1972 Evening Show 
 Sound: Very Good ! 
  Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra     01:11
02 C. C. Rider (incomplete)     01:38
03 I Got A Woman / Amen     03:16
04 Until It's Time For You To Go     02:28
05 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me     02:01
06 Polk Salad Annie     04:04
07 Love Me     01:37
08 All Shook Up     01:01
09 Heartbreak Hotel     02:03
10 Blue Suede Shoes     01:04
11 One Night     01:35
12 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel     01:54
13 Hound Dog     02:22
14 Love Me Tender     01:31
15 Little Sister / Get Back     02:30
16 How Great Thou Art     02:57
17 Suspicious Minds     04:21
18 Introductions     01:19
19 Burning Love     03:17
20 Funny How Time Slips Away     02:45
21 You Gave Me A Mountain     03:16
22 Fever     02:42
23 A Big Hunk O' Love     02:12
24 Can't Help Falling In Love     01:43
25 Closing Vamp     00:39
 Notes:  Press note:
The November Tour represent the third tour of a busy year, Elvis in 1972 is still a rocking Elvis but without any doubt it is the last year with Elvis is still on the top of his shape. For this reason his performance is superb, in spite some fatigue and maybe some worries about the imminent Hawaii TV satellite Show, Elvis is very energetic on stage, full of enthusiasm and he sings with power the classic repertoire of the 1972 including the incredible “new rocker single” “Burning Love”. On stage you see an impressive figure in his Aztec star blue jumpsuit and golden cape, the rocker attitude still intact, his voice is great, the atmosphere enormous, the demand terrific, 28.000 lucky people attended at the two shows of Long Beach.
The show was previously released in a substandard quality using an unknown generation copy of the tape released by the Tiger label way back in 1991. Here we present the show directly from a first generation copy of a privately-recorded 60-minute cassette. The sound was painstakingly restored for your listening pleasure. The improvement is incredible, the sound quality here is incredible good, considering it was taped from the audience. Elvis’ voice is loud and clear, the band sounds very powerful in very good balanced mix with some great James Burton’ guitar solos, the audience is never too intrusive giving instead the real feeling of the concert.
Like its predecessors, this new release will be presented in a beautiful four panel digipack with a collection of photos taken during the actual show. As bonus the first 500 copies will come with a poster 24x12 cm. The recording excellent quality and the superb show give to Wild Tiger in Concert the status of unique. Don’t miss it!



 Sound Sample:   Little Sister / Get Back
 Concert:  See comments for "Long Beach California 1972".