Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

A Burst Of Fire

A Burst Of Fire - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD A Burst Of Fire A Burst Of Fire

 Title:   A Burst Of Fire 
 Label:   Memory Records 
 Catalog Number:   MR 2060-2 
  Release Date:  March 2011 
  Recording Type:  Live Audience Recordings 
 Location:  Las Vegas 
 Date:  August 24, 1973, Dinner Show 
 Sound:  Good ! 
  Track listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra       00:41  
02 C. C. Rider       02:58  
03 I Got A Woman / Amen       03:22  
04 Love Me       02:12  
05 Steamroller Blues       02:47  
06 You Gave Me A Mountain       03:12  
07 Blue Suede Shoes       01:04  
08 Rock Medley*       02:34  
09 Love Me Tender       01:38  
10 Fever       03:11  
11 Bridge Over Troubled Water       04:22  
12 Suspicious Minds       04:08  
13 Band Introductions       02:27  
14 Release Me       01:58  
15 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel       01:47  
16 An American Trilogy       03:55  
17 A Big Hunk O' Love       02:43  
18 Heartbreak Hotel (incomplete)       01:24  
19 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (incomplete)       03:40  
20 Can't Help Falling In Love       01:35  
21 Closing Vamp       00:32  
  *Long Tall Sally / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On / Mama Don't Dance / Jailhouse Rock / Hound Dog

Wrongly dated on cover as August 25, 1973, Dinner Show

The recording is a bit dull. Never released in any form before !

Press note;
As recorded live in Las Vegas, NV, at the Hilton Hotel Showroom, August 25th, 1973 Dinner show.
This Memory Records CD is called "BURST OF FIRE" (CD MR 2060-2) and is a solid Las Vegas show with a strong setlist. Among the highlights are "Bridge Over Troubled Water", "Release Me" and "An American Trilogy". Lisa Marie was in the audience and Elvis sings "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" for her.
This recording was taken from a 1st generation copy of the original audience recorded tape. For the majority of collectors this will be a new, previously unknown show, coming from a recently found cassette! The CD booklet will contain a collection of August/September 1973 photos and liner notes.


  Sample Sound:  Release Me
  Concert:  The show is pretty standard and solid. It offers nothing new but the audience was entertained for sure. Highlights are Steamroller Blues, Release Me or The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face. For collectors a must-have in any case. (Ciscoking)