Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Baltimore Nightfall

Baltimore Nightfall  - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Baltimore Nightfall Baltimore NightfallBaltimore Nightfall

 Title:   Baltimore Nightfall 
 Label:   Memory Records 
 Catalog Number:   MR 2063-2 
  Release Date:  September 2011 
  Recording Type:  Live Audience Recordings 
 Location:  Baltimore/Maryland, Civic Center  
 Date:  May 29 - 1977, Evening Show 
 Sound:  Very Good 
  Track listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   01:07
02 C. C. Rider   03:48
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   07:47
04 That's All Right   03:12
05 Are You Lonesome Tonight   03:35
06 Blue Christmas   04:10
07 Heartbreak Hotel   02:08
08 Love Me   02:33
09 Jailhouse Rock   01:35
10 You Gave Me A Mountain 03:43
11 Danny Boy (Sherrill Nielsen)   02:23
12 Walk With Me (Sherrill Nielsen)   02:06
13 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel / Elvis leaves the stage   02:41
14 Walk That Lonesome Road (J. D. Summer & the Stamps)   03:20
15 My Heavenly Father Watches Over Me (Kathy Westmoreland)   03:04
01 Introduction of Singers, Musicians, Orchestra (Charlie Hodge)   02:52
02 Early Mornin' Rain (John Wilkinson)   00:55
03 What'd I Say (James Burton)   01:07
04 Johnny B. Goode (James Burton)   00:53
05 Drum Solo (Ronnie Tutt)   02:11
06 Bass Solo (Jerry Scheff)   01:34
07 Piano Solo (Tony Brown)   01:04
08 Electric Piano Solo (Bobby Ogdin)   02:13
09 School Day / Elvis returns   01:38
10 Hurt   01:54
11 Hound Dog   01:55
12 Help Me   03:03
13 Unchained Melody   03:53
14 Blue Suede Shoes   01:28
15 The Wonder Of You (partial)   00:39
16 One Night   02:00
17 O Sole Mio (Sherrill Nielsen) / It's Now Or Never   04:05
18 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:36
19 Closing Vamp   01:13
  Notes:  From the release notes: "BALTIMORE NIGHTFALL" (CD MR 2063-2) hails from Elvis' uneven May/June 1977 tour. After a few lethargic concerts at the start, Elvis offered some decent performances in Augusta, Rochester and Binghamton. Philadelphia on May 28 was problematic, and the next evening in Baltimore the King left the stage halfway through. No one was quite sure if he would return to finish the set. Talk about Hell... Luckily, Elvis reappeared twenty minutes later, singing with power and trying to compensate for the unexpected break with extra effort, including knockout versions of "Hurt", "Help Me" and "Unchained Melody".
This recording was taken directly from a first-generation copy of the original audience tape. A previous release in 1994 on the Groti label was incomplete, and it ran at the wrong speed. This new Memory CD uses a different source tape, is 100% uncut and much better sounding. All photographs are from Baltimore on May 29.


  Look at "Send Me The Light... I Need It Bad !"  
  Sound Sample:  Unchained Melody