Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Elvis At Bay

Elvis At Bay - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Elvis At Bay Elvis At Bay

 Title:   Elvis At Bay 
 Label:   Memory Records 
 Catalog Number:   MR 2061-2 
  Release Date:  March 2011 
  Recording Type:  Live Audience Recordings 
 Location:  Sankt Petersburg/Florida 
 Date:  September 3, 1976, Evening Show 
 Sound:  Good 
  Track listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra       01:37
02 C. C. Rider       03:16
03 I Got A Woman / Amen       07:44
04 Love Me       03:00
05 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)       03:03
06 You Gave Me A Mountain       03:23
07 And I Love You So       03:27
08 Jailhouse Rock       01:44
09 Help Me       03:03
10 All Shook Up       01:04
11 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel       02:43
12 America The Beautiful (with reprise)       02:51
13 Polk Salad Annie       04:03
14 Band introductions       02:09
15 Early Morning Rain       01:01
16 What'd I Say       00:52
17 Johnny B. Goode       00:55
18 Drum Solo (Ronnie Tutt)       01:44
19 Bass Solo (Jerry Scheff)       01:35
20 Piano Solo (Tony Brown)       01:04
21 Electric Piano Solo (David Briggs)       01:20
22 Love Letters       03:05
23 School Days       00:55
24 Hurt       01:54
25 Hound Dog       02:12
26 Funny How Time Slips Away       02:35
27 Mystery Train / Tiger Man       02:36
28 Can't Help Falling In Love       01:47
29 Closing Vamp / Announcements       01:42
  Note:  Press note:
As recorded live in St. Petersburg, FL, at the Bayfront Center, September 3rd, 1976.
This Memory Records CD is titled "ELVIS AT BAY" (CD MR 2061-2) and dates from a rather uneven Elvis tour. Nevertheless, the last few shows were of a solid standard, compared with the first ones in Houston, San Antonio & Macon. The Bayfront Center performance is one of finest shows of the tour. Elvis is focused, his voice is strong, hes giving good versions of songs like "And I Love You So", "America", "Polk Salad Annie" & "Hurt". He is also in an exceptionally good mood, joking with Charlie ("I guess they understand how lonely Charlie's been...") and with the audience ("What do you think? I'm the Pope and I'm gonna bless you? No way.")

This recording was taken directly from the original tape obtained from the person who recorded the show. His own memories of the show are presented inside the booklet. All accompanying photographs were taken in St. Petersburg, September 3, 1976.

  Sample Sound:  Polk Salad Annie
  Concert:  One of the better concerts out of one of the worst tours ever. The debut on silver disc makes it worthwhile at least for collectors. (Ciscoking)