Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Elvis' Christmas Album

Elvis' Christmas Album - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Elvis' Christmas Album - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Elvis' Christmas Album - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Elvis' Christmas Album 
 Label: unkown 
 Label Number: none listed 
 Release Date: 2012 
 Recording Type: Studio 
 Location: Studio 
 Date: Various 
 Sound: Studio 
  Track Listing: 
01 Blue Christmas   02:11
02 Silent Night   02:29
03 White Christmas   02:28
04 Santa Claus Is Back In Town   02:27
05 I'll Be Home For Christmas   01:58
06 If Everyday Was Like Christmas   02:55
07 Here Comes Santa Claus   01:59
08 Oh Little Town Of Bethlehem   02:40
09 Santa Bring My Baby Back To Me   01:56
10 Mama Liked The Roses   02:51
11 Peace In The Valley   03:25
12 I Believe   02:09
13 Take My Hand Precious Lord   03:21
14 It Is No Secret   03:58
15 It Won't Seem Like Christmas (take 7)   02:42
16 If I Get Home On Christmas Day (take 8)   02:53
17 Holly Leaves & Christmas Trees (take 10)   02:22
18 Silver Bells (undubbed)   02:31
19 I'll Be Home On Christmas Day (take 8)   03:49
20 On A Snowy Christmas Night (undubbed)   02:49
21 O Come All Ye Faithful (take 1)   03:00
22 The First Noel (vocal overdub)   02:14
23 Merry Christmas Baby (edited)   07:21
24 Mama Liked The Roses (harmony vocal overdub)   02:28
25 Winter Wonderland (new remastered version)   02:22
26 The Wonderful World Of Christmas (vocal overdub)   01:43
    This CD was also released together with "Inspirations" in the Combi-Collectors-Pack box.

 Notes:  Press note:

The original Elvis' Christmas Album was out of print by the late 1960s. Interest in the album prompted RCA to re-release it in an altered version on its budget label RCA Camden in November, 1970. This version eliminated the four gospel tracks from the Peace in the Valley EP and added the 1966 holiday single 'If Every Day Was Like Christmas', along with the 1970 non-seasonal 'Mama Liked the Roses', issued as the flip to Elvis' top ten single 'The Wonder of You'. With ten tracks and a shorter running time, it fit the standard for the budget label issues.

The initial cover of this revised version echoed that of the 1958 reissue, except a more recent mid-60s vintage photograph with Elvis wearing a blue racing jacket with two white stripes on the left was used from the set of the 1967 movie Speedway. The album was also released in the UK with an album cover that featured Elvis' face from the 1970 Camden release in a circle in the middle surrounded in white with the title and the song selections in red. Although many, many christmas compilations were released on CD, the 1970 Camden album with it's original cover was never released on shinny silver disc. Until now.....

With it's original artwork and liner notes this is the 2012 christmas release to add to your CD collection. Besides the original album tracks we added some great bonus material, for optimal ‘christmas' pleasure!

The CD release of Elvis' Christmas Album is presented in a deluxe 6 panel digipack and limited to only 300 copies!


  Extra note:  The original album was released in 1990 officially by Rainbow Records / BMG  "Elvis' Christmas Album"