Elvis On CDBootleg CDs



Inspirations - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Inspirations - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Inspirations - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

 Title: Inspirations 
 Label: unkown 
 Label Number: none listed 
 Release Date: 2012 
 Recording Type: Studio 
 Location: Studio 
 Date: Various 
 Sound: Studio 
  Track Listing: 
01 Crying In The Chapel   02:28
02 It Is No Secret   03:58
03 A Thing Called Love   02:28
04 Bosom Of Abraham   01:39
05 In My Father's House   02:08
06 An Evening Prayer   01:58
07 Amazing Grace   03:37
08 How Great Thou Art   03:04
09 Lead Me, Guide Me   02:44
10 The Impossible Dream   02:45
11 There'll Be Peace In The Valley (For Me)   03:25
12 I'm Gonna Walk Them Golden Stairs   01:55
13 I Believe In The Man In The Sky   02:16
14 Mansion Over The Hill Top   03:00
15 Padre   02:34
16 Where Could I Go But To The Lord   03:40
17 He Is My Everything   02:43
18 Somebody Bigger Then You And I   02:30
19 He Touched Me   02:42
20 Known Only To Him   02:12
21 A Thing Called Love (rehearsal)   05:38
22 Amazing Grace (take 2, without backup vocals)   03:31
23 Miracle Of The Rosary (1978 mix)   01:54
24 An Evening Prayer (1978 mix)   01:58
25 Known Only To Him (1978 mix)   02:10
26 How Great Thou Art (1978 mix)   03:02
27 Miracle Of The Rosary (unedited undubbed master)   01:49
    This CD was also released together with "Elvis' Christmas Album" in the Combi-Collectors-Pack box.

 Notes:  Press note:

Back in the early 1980s the K-Tel label released some great Elvis compilation albums. All their releases were advertised on radio and TV, so the impact was huge.

Most of the albums became gold or platinum award winning albums. With these great albums many fans were first introduced to the wonderful music of Elvis Presley.

The 1980 gospel album Inspirations, is, perhaps, the most successful K-tel album that was released at the time. With it's beautiful painted cover and excellent tracklist, this is one of the best Elvis gospel compilation albums ever released.

And now, 32 years after it's release, it's finally available on CD, for all the fans who will treasure their first memory of Elvis' music, and for those who, simply, want a great Elvis gospel album!

The CD release of Inspirations is presented in a deluxe 6 panel digipack and limited to only 300 copies!


See also "Inspirations (Bothsides)" wiht different track list.