Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


The Elvis Presley Collection Vol. 3

The Elvis Presley Collection Vol. 3 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD The Elvis Presley Collection Vol. 3 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD The Elvis Presley Collection Vol. 3 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD

Title: The Elvis Presley Collection Vol. 3
Label: none listed
Label Number: none
Release Date: 2015
Recording Type: Studio recordings
Location: Various
Date: Various
Sound: Studio
 Track Listing: 
01 What Every Woman Lives For   02:28
02 Please Don't Stop Loving Me   02:05
03 Change Of Habit   03:20
04 Come Along   01:53
05 Shout It Out   02:18
06 Beginner's Luck   02:27
07 Clean Up Your Own Back Yard   03:10
08 Rubberneckin'   02:15
09 Edge Of Reality   03:18
10 Petunia the Gardener's Daughter   03:00
11 Hard Luck   02:54
12 Have A Happy   02:23
13 Flaming Star   02:29
14 Wonderful World   02:13
15 Light Life   01:51
16 All I Needed Was The Rain   01:48
17 Too Much Monkey Business   02:31
18 Yellow Rose Of Texas / The Eyes Of Texas   02:56
19 She's A Machine   01:38
20 Do The Vega   02:24
21 Tiger Man   02:43
22 Please Don’t Stop Loving Me (take 9)   02:15
23 Edge Of Reality (take 6)   03:35
24 Petunia The Gardener’s Daughter (take 1)   03:22
25 Wonderful World (take 7 – movie version)   02:17
26 Night Life (take 3)   02:05
27 She’s A Machine (take 14)       01:51
28 Too Much Monkey Business (re-recording)       02:49

This CD is part of a series of three. See also:
The Elvis Presley Collection Vol. 1
The Elvis Presley Collection Vol. 2

From 1968 to 1975, RCA Camden issued a series of compilation albums. This output primarily consisted of repackaging of Elvis Presley's 1960s-era movie soundtrack recordings. These albums were very successful, due to the low budget price and the great gatefold album sleeves. For many (young) fans these albums were their introduction to the music of Elvis Presley. Although these albums did not always contained the very best of Elvis’ recordings.

The Camden albums taught many customers one valuable lesson: you may find gold, when you least expect it. 'The Elvis Presley Collection' contained 3 volumes. These albums are among the best known Camden releases. And finally, if only for nostalgic reasons, they are now released on CD. Looking like miniature vinyl albums, these releases will bring back many of the happy memories from the good ol’ days. They come sealed and include some special bonus tracks.